Oatmeal Pancake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 17, 2004
I made a few changes to this one... add about 1 tsp unsweetened cocoa powder and 1 packet splenda. maybe more or less cinnamon/ nutmeg to taste. it turns out really good. i also made a second batch with a little less egg and little more cottage cheese..they were a little softer. i was missing a sweet treat in the am, and this really made my day, a few times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2003
An excellent twist on the ol' pancake. The vanilla is an excellent touch. I like using anything BUT white flour, and this recipe allowed for oatmeal to take flour's spot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2004
A really tasty pancake! I'm not on the South Beach diet, but thought I'd try it out since it looked so healthy. The cinnamon and nutmeg make it so nice that some wont even need syrup. And for those who aren't fans of cottage cheese, you barely taste it! (Actually I couldn't taste it at all!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2004
I make a quadruple batch of these every week for my three year old! I just take a few out of the fridge every day. One variation that we love is to replace the cottage cheese with yogurt and add half a microwaved sweet potato and another egg. Just poke holes in the sweet potato and microwave until it's soft. You can peel it with your fingers once it's cooler and add it to the foodprocessor after you've processed the oatmeal on it's own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kendra M.

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2004
These are awesome pancakes! The only thing I did differently was blend the oatmeal and then blend the rest of the ingredients. Then I mixed them together, but not in the blender. May add a dash of salt next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2004
Very filling. To top the pancake, I use Smart Balance spread and sprinkle a little bit of Splenda on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2004
these are exactly what i was looking for. a healthier more protien rich alternative to regular pancakes. i dont feel guilty eating these! i love them topped with fresh fruit, and instead of syrup i pour a bit of fresh fruit smoothie over them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2004
I like these even more than regular pancakes, and so do my kids and husband. A couple minor adjustments I made for personal preference: 1) Added some Splenda to taste; 2) A little less egg; 3) if you don't like the consistency (some like thin pancakes, some like thick), add more oatmeal or add a little ff or lf milk until you like the consistency. You really can't taste the cottage cheese at all. I made them once with milk instead of cottage cheese--that was good too. I also added mashed banana one time, and that was delicious! I'm going to add blueberries next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam Ciccone Kershaw

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2004
i was pleasantly surprised! The combo of eggs, oatmeal, and cottage cheese did not sound appealing but it was the exact consistency of pancakes. i made a cpl modifications. did 2 eggs (not egg whites) and cinnamon sugar because thats what i had on hand. i had no vanilla extract either. they turned out great. I only had sugar free jelly to top it with but it was yummy and would have been phenomenal with sf syrup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2004
This is one of my favorite things to eat! I do, however, make a few modifications- I use 1/2 cup of fat-free cottage cheese and 5-6 egg whites to make them more "crepe" like. I also add lots of splenda and lots of cinnamon to taste. You definitely need to use a blender for this recipe- mixing by hand will not suffice. They're so easy and fast to make, and they're DELICIOUS! I made them for my mom and she was shocked at how good they are. They're not completely like a pancake, but good in their own way. Love them love them love them! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States