Oatmeal Pancake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2003
These were good. I was totally surprised...I didn't think I would like them after I made the batter. I thought for next time, I'm going to try a packet of the flavored oatmeal. Should be just as good, if not better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LBALL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2003
I like this healthy oatmeal pancake recipe, by adding one banana and some sugar, it gives additional flavor and softness. It's even better. Try out, you'll like it. ;P
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2003
An excellent twist on the ol' pancake. The vanilla is an excellent touch. I like using anything BUT white flour, and this recipe allowed for oatmeal to take flour's spot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2004
A really tasty pancake! I'm not on the South Beach diet, but thought I'd try it out since it looked so healthy. The cinnamon and nutmeg make it so nice that some wont even need syrup. And for those who aren't fans of cottage cheese, you barely taste it! (Actually I couldn't taste it at all!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2004
very filling, and satisfies a sweet tooth!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by XRAYCHIK01

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2004
I didn't like the flavor of these pancakes at all. My toddler wasn't interested either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2004
I make a quadruple batch of these every week for my three year old! I just take a few out of the fridge every day. One variation that we love is to replace the cottage cheese with yogurt and add half a microwaved sweet potato and another egg. Just poke holes in the sweet potato and microwave until it's soft. You can peel it with your fingers once it's cooler and add it to the foodprocessor after you've processed the oatmeal on it's own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kendra M.

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2004
I made a few changes to this one... add about 1 tsp unsweetened cocoa powder and 1 packet splenda. maybe more or less cinnamon/ nutmeg to taste. it turns out really good. i also made a second batch with a little less egg and little more cottage cheese..they were a little softer. i was missing a sweet treat in the am, and this really made my day, a few times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2004
Tastes like cardboard, looks like circles of cardboard. I made the recipe as written. I will admit that they do stick with you. I had these on Sunday at about 8 a.m. & they kept me from getting hungry til at least noon. That's really the only positve thing I can write about this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hinckley, Ohio, USA
Living In: Holiday, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2004
These are awesome pancakes! The only thing I did differently was blend the oatmeal and then blend the rest of the ingredients. Then I mixed them together, but not in the blender. May add a dash of salt next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States