Oatmeal Pancake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2004
I like these even more than regular pancakes, and so do my kids and husband. A couple minor adjustments I made for personal preference: 1) Added some Splenda to taste; 2) A little less egg; 3) if you don't like the consistency (some like thin pancakes, some like thick), add more oatmeal or add a little ff or lf milk until you like the consistency. You really can't taste the cottage cheese at all. I made them once with milk instead of cottage cheese--that was good too. I also added mashed banana one time, and that was delicious! I'm going to add blueberries next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam Ciccone Kershaw

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2004
These were different. As long as you don't go into it expecting them to taste like regular pancakes, they're not bad. I made mine according to the directions and they looked good and the texture wasn't bad, but the flavor was a bit odd. I ate mine kind of plain, and I think they'll be a lot better with a sugar-free syrup or a low-sugar fruit topping. (Maybe cooked with some blueberries?) I did appreciate a recipe for pancakes that I can eat on the South Beach diet and will definitely be making these again. Oh, and like one other reviewer mentioned, they are VERY filling, which is a bonus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BYRDYGIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Marcos, California, USA
Living In: Robbinsdale, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2004
Not bad, but a bit egg-y.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2004
this was to gummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2004
these are exactly what i was looking for. a healthier more protien rich alternative to regular pancakes. i dont feel guilty eating these! i love them topped with fresh fruit, and instead of syrup i pour a bit of fresh fruit smoothie over them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2004
Pretty good for what it is, a substitute for "real" pancakes. Very hearty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KEDY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: La Palma, California, USA
Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2004
Very filling. To top the pancake, I use Smart Balance spread and sprinkle a little bit of Splenda on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2004
These are awesome pancakes! The only thing I did differently was blend the oatmeal and then blend the rest of the ingredients. Then I mixed them together, but not in the blender. May add a dash of salt next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2004
Tastes like cardboard, looks like circles of cardboard. I made the recipe as written. I will admit that they do stick with you. I had these on Sunday at about 8 a.m. & they kept me from getting hungry til at least noon. That's really the only positve thing I can write about this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hinckley, Ohio, USA
Living In: Holiday, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2004
I made a few changes to this one... add about 1 tsp unsweetened cocoa powder and 1 packet splenda. maybe more or less cinnamon/ nutmeg to taste. it turns out really good. i also made a second batch with a little less egg and little more cottage cheese..they were a little softer. i was missing a sweet treat in the am, and this really made my day, a few times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States