Oatmeal Pancake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2005
Great Recipe this is one of my favorite breakfasts
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2005
I really enjoyed this change of pace. I thought it tasted good and was hearty to last me for a while. Instead of 4 egg white, I used 3 whole eggs and skipped the nutmeg. I also added a bit of 1% milk to make it more of a crepe type of recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Voth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2005
I really like these pancakes because they're so healthy and easy to make.I usually half the recipe and add blueberries to the top as they are cooking.It makes 3 pancakes which is perfect for me.I also sometimes eat these with a little natural peanut butter and syrup on top.If you are trying to eat healthy this is a really great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2005
This recipe wasn't too bad for what it was, although the pancake didn't rise at all, which I wish it had. I used cottage cheese and 2 whole eggs, not 4 egg whites (didn't want to waste the 4 yellows). I also added Splenda to sweeten the batter but it could have used a lot more. This recipe made enough to have 2 or more pancakes, but I only made one and threw the rest of the batter out. I don't know if I'll be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2005
Like many others, I'm trying to loose weight & eat healthier. I like oatmeal & oat flour in recipes, so thought this would be good. I threw it out. Bland & dry. Won't be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Knewasser

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Binghamton, New York, USA
Living In: Riverview, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2005
This is a great recipe. I eat these pancakes on Saturday or Sunday mornings so I can feel like I'm cheating without really doing it. I did find the original recipe a bit bland, so I added some salt and splenda and more cinnamon. Also,another great addition is sugar free spiced cider. Just toss in a packet of sugar free instant cider for a kick of apple for only 10 calories more. It's great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2004
My kids & I really like these! I added the whole egg & didn't add as many eggs as the recipe called for, added a little Sweet 'N Low & a little more cinnamon. I eat them plain & will make them alot, since they are so good & easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VONDABEAN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Flint, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2004
I made these for the entire family without telling them they were low carb and the kids loved them so much that I don't make the old version of pancakes anymore I serve these instead !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spearfish, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2004
This is one of my favorite things to eat! I do, however, make a few modifications- I use 1/2 cup of fat-free cottage cheese and 5-6 egg whites to make them more "crepe" like. I also add lots of splenda and lots of cinnamon to taste. You definitely need to use a blender for this recipe- mixing by hand will not suffice. They're so easy and fast to make, and they're DELICIOUS! I made them for my mom and she was shocked at how good they are. They're not completely like a pancake, but good in their own way. Love them love them love them! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2004
i was pleasantly surprised! The combo of eggs, oatmeal, and cottage cheese did not sound appealing but it was the exact consistency of pancakes. i made a cpl modifications. did 2 eggs (not egg whites) and cinnamon sugar because thats what i had on hand. i had no vanilla extract either. they turned out great. I only had sugar free jelly to top it with but it was yummy and would have been phenomenal with sf syrup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States