Oatmeal Pancake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2005
Great Recipe this is one of my favorite breakfasts
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2005
I really enjoyed this change of pace. I thought it tasted good and was hearty to last me for a while. Instead of 4 egg white, I used 3 whole eggs and skipped the nutmeg. I also added a bit of 1% milk to make it more of a crepe type of recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Voth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2005
I really like these pancakes because they're so healthy and easy to make.I usually half the recipe and add blueberries to the top as they are cooking.It makes 3 pancakes which is perfect for me.I also sometimes eat these with a little natural peanut butter and syrup on top.If you are trying to eat healthy this is a really great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2005
This recipe wasn't too bad for what it was, although the pancake didn't rise at all, which I wish it had. I used cottage cheese and 2 whole eggs, not 4 egg whites (didn't want to waste the 4 yellows). I also added Splenda to sweeten the batter but it could have used a lot more. This recipe made enough to have 2 or more pancakes, but I only made one and threw the rest of the batter out. I don't know if I'll be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2005
Like many others, I'm trying to loose weight & eat healthier. I like oatmeal & oat flour in recipes, so thought this would be good. I threw it out. Bland & dry. Won't be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Knewasser

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Binghamton, New York, USA
Living In: Riverview, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2005
This is a great recipe. I eat these pancakes on Saturday or Sunday mornings so I can feel like I'm cheating without really doing it. I did find the original recipe a bit bland, so I added some salt and splenda and more cinnamon. Also,another great addition is sugar free spiced cider. Just toss in a packet of sugar free instant cider for a kick of apple for only 10 calories more. It's great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2004
My kids & I really like these! I added the whole egg & didn't add as many eggs as the recipe called for, added a little Sweet 'N Low & a little more cinnamon. I eat them plain & will make them alot, since they are so good & easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VONDABEAN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Flint, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2004
I made these for the entire family without telling them they were low carb and the kids loved them so much that I don't make the old version of pancakes anymore I serve these instead !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spearfish, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2004
This is one of my favorite things to eat! I do, however, make a few modifications- I use 1/2 cup of fat-free cottage cheese and 5-6 egg whites to make them more "crepe" like. I also add lots of splenda and lots of cinnamon to taste. You definitely need to use a blender for this recipe- mixing by hand will not suffice. They're so easy and fast to make, and they're DELICIOUS! I made them for my mom and she was shocked at how good they are. They're not completely like a pancake, but good in their own way. Love them love them love them! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2004
i was pleasantly surprised! The combo of eggs, oatmeal, and cottage cheese did not sound appealing but it was the exact consistency of pancakes. i made a cpl modifications. did 2 eggs (not egg whites) and cinnamon sugar because thats what i had on hand. i had no vanilla extract either. they turned out great. I only had sugar free jelly to top it with but it was yummy and would have been phenomenal with sf syrup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States