Oatmeal Pancake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2006
My 4 yr.old and did enjoy these pancakes- yet we added 2 packets of equal and a little more oatmeal. Overall tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Andrea
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2006
I can never find a recipe for pancakes that doesn't involve buttermilk and wheat flour, but this was EXCELLENT! I microwaved a smalled peeled and diced apple with some cinnamon and tablespoon of water to put on top. With a little syrup I have a favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2006
This is so easy and tastes great. I doubled all of the ingredients, but only had 4 egg whites this morning. They still came out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2006
I give this recipe 5 stars for health plus taste. No need to change anything, the texture and taste is just right for such a healthy dish, and the nutritional value is fantastic! I recommend serving w/ the "Blueberry Sauce" recipe submitted by Isybel (substituting the sugar w/ splenda/honey). I also threw in some whey protein powder (about 1/3 c.) for all you other fitness fanatics out there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2006
I had a lot of trouble getting these pancakes to not stick in the pan. If anyone else is having trouble as well, I've adapted the recipe so you don't need to use a pan. Trust me, this works like a charm! Process the oatmeal to a smooth, flour-like consistency before combining with the rest of the ingredients. In two small casserole dishes (about 4 or 5” in diameter), divide the pancake mixture. Cover with paper towel or plastic paper; microwave for 90 seconds. Pancakes will puff up. Check by lifting slightly to make sure the bottoms are set. If pancakes are still runny underneath, microwave another 15 to 20 seconds. Pancakes should easily invert onto plates. I also like to toast them in the toaster oven on a small cookie sheet sprayed with cooking spray. (I like everything crunchy!) Sidenote to TEVANS211, whey protein powder is NOT to be cooked. The protein isolates in whey protein powder are destroyed when cooked, and have no nutritional value. Alternatively, you should try adding defatted soy flour to recipes. It's loaded with protein and also superhigh in fibre.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2006
DEEEEELISH! High protein, low fat, low sugar. awesome! I left out the nutmeg, and added some sugar free (davinvi) syrup to the batter. mmmmmm. i don't even normally like pancakes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2006
I am thrilled to have found this one! Blend it very well to avoid lumps. I omit the nutmeg due to personal taste, and add a packet of sweetener. I've made it both with egg whites or two whole eggs, can't tell any difference. I love' em!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2006
I made this recipe as originally written, but added extra oats, as I found it was a bit runny. They were pretty good for a low carb pancake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Camarillo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2006
I made this with 2 whole eggs instead of the 4 egg whites. This HAS to be blended well. It is VERY tasty! I served it sprinkled with cinnamon and some sugar free syrup. Can't wait to try it with a mashed banana like others have suggested. Even my 2 year old loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2006
I made this recipe after reviewing everyone else's comments and made the suggested changes to this recipe. I added 1 tsp brown sugar Splenda, 1 tsp baking powder, only put in 2 egg whites, and 1 tsp of oil. I did add a little milk to make the batter a little thinner. This recipe turned out great and my son loved it. I did not miss the flour at all in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States