Oatmeal Pancake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 13, 2007
These were great and more flavorful than ordinary pancakes. I used two eggs instead of 4 egg whites because I hate waste and don't have a cholestrol problem. I added some semi sweet chocolate chips to make them sweeter and tastier (Yes, you can chocolate in Phase!). What a treat for breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Staten Island, New York, USA
Living In: Greer, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2007
This recipe definently has potential to be great! I added less nutmeg and cottage cheese and a splah of soymilk. Very good topped with cinnamon and whipped cream or honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Susanville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2007
Good for a healthy breakfast. It definitely needed 1 splenda packet. I only used 1/2 of the nutmeg and also added extra liquid egg whites to make the pancakes fluffier. next time i will try it with apple or banana.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2007
We love these pancakes. Try modifying them for variety. This morning I used: 1 cup oatmeal, 1 cup all whites egg whites, 1/2 cup cottage cheese, 2 packs of splenda and 1 dozen regular size strawberries all blended together. Using an electric no-stick skillet works perfectly! These were actually a bit "fluffy" when cooked at about 350 degrees. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peach822

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fernandina Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2007
This tasted too much like an egg and not anything like a pancake. I would rather eat a plain egg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2006
I really enjoy this recipe. I do a couple things differently to suit my own tastes since I dislike syrup. I also change the prep method as well to make it a little easier for me. To start with I mix my ingredients in a small food processor which I use a great deal on South Beach. I keep the ingredients list the same but with the addition of a little splenda. I dislike syrup so this gives me that bit of sweetness. I fix these in my waffle maker instead of on the stove. I spray it with a little cooking spray and divide this out into two portions then close it up and wait until done which with my waffle iron is when the light goes off. I eat them either plain or I top them with pureed strawberries. I take three to four frozen strawberries that I thaw in the microwave a bit and then whirl them through that mini food processor. I then put this on top of my "waffles". It's very filling and a change of pace. These can also be done in advance, cooled, flash frozen, then vacumm sealed, and put in the freezer for later use. To reheat either zap in the microwave or pop in the toaster or toaster oven. I've made these with egg substitute with the same great results and I've also left out the spices and liked it that way too. It's a great starter recipe. You can even add just a little chopped nuts, peanut butter, fruit, or other spices like pumpkin pie spice for variety just don't get it too terribly wet with added ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2006
Lets face it, if you don't like eggs, you are not a good fit for this diet! These were ok, however because of the carbohydrate content, I will not be making again. Very high for a bland breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodstock, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Middletown, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2006
Tasty and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beckyp382

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lebanon, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2006
This recipe has been a lifesaver for me! I was tired of eggs and getting weak when looking at my daughter's frozen waffles but then made these and LOVE THEM! We also took our the allspice and added a couple teaspoons of Splenda. My 11 year old daughter loves these too and she is a picky eater. We had them w/ the microwaved apple someone suggested which was good but I can eat them plain and even cold. I process the oats first in a mini chopper then add them last to the blender to get the right consistency. These pancakes are not light and fluffy and remind me more of french toast than a pancake. Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2006
This was a real treat after 3 weeks on South Beach! But we would enjoy it even if we were not. The pancake has a wonderful flavor and was perfect with sugar free syrup. I used 2 whole eggs and a pinch of nutmeg. With its hardy, oatmeal flavor, I think it would be perfect with apples - I'll try that next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States