Oatmeal Pancake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2009
Wow! Didn't know for sure if it would be good but what a suprise! I added a little splenda to the mix and topped the pancakes with homemade sugar free jam melted down very sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Cameron, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Raeford, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
THIS IS A GREAT PANCAKE, I LEAVE THE NUTMEG AND CINNAMON OUT AND PUT KETCHUP ON IT, AS I DO FRENCH TOAST!!! MMMMMMMM AWESOME!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2009
I love it but adding splenda, and I didn't add nutmeg. very healthy my kids love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
After reading another review, I left out an egg. The consistency was really good and they puffed up really well. The nutmeg was really strong, so I will leave that out next time I think. They were excellent with the blueberry sauce by Isabel as mentioned by another reviewer. I will prob. make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
Loved it! Made it exactly as the recipe specified. I used Smart Balance spray and sugar free maple syrup to top. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FTLSWEETIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Indiana, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
Pancakes with no guilt... I love these! Add a mashed banana for even more taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Washington, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
I love these pancakes! They are so healthy and they taste better than buttermilk pancakes. Personally I think buttermilk pancakes are to thick and heavy. They make me feel all blotted after I eat them. You can add wheat germ or berries to them to to make them even healthier. I have even got some of the pickiest kids to eat them before. I use 2 eggs instead of using the egg whites. I perfer to put strawberry spread on them to instead of syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2008
Just made them today. Used maple syrup flavored instant oatmeal instead, one less egg, and they turned out delicious still :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2008
Too airy with all the egg whites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2008
These were really good for a substitute pancake. I did play with adding things like Splenda, cinnamon or chocolate chips for my kids though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Idabel, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States