Oatmeal Pancake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2009
Wow! Didn't know for sure if it would be good but what a suprise! I added a little splenda to the mix and topped the pancakes with homemade sugar free jam melted down very sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Koons

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Cameron, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Raeford, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
THIS IS A GREAT PANCAKE, I LEAVE THE NUTMEG AND CINNAMON OUT AND PUT KETCHUP ON IT, AS I DO FRENCH TOAST!!! MMMMMMMM AWESOME!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2009
I love it but adding splenda, and I didn't add nutmeg. very healthy my kids love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
After reading another review, I left out an egg. The consistency was really good and they puffed up really well. The nutmeg was really strong, so I will leave that out next time I think. They were excellent with the blueberry sauce by Isabel as mentioned by another reviewer. I will prob. make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
Loved it! Made it exactly as the recipe specified. I used Smart Balance spray and sugar free maple syrup to top. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FTLSWEETIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Indiana, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
Pancakes with no guilt... I love these! Add a mashed banana for even more taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Washington, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
I love these pancakes! They are so healthy and they taste better than buttermilk pancakes. Personally I think buttermilk pancakes are to thick and heavy. They make me feel all blotted after I eat them. You can add wheat germ or berries to them to to make them even healthier. I have even got some of the pickiest kids to eat them before. I use 2 eggs instead of using the egg whites. I perfer to put strawberry spread on them to instead of syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2008
Just made them today. Used maple syrup flavored instant oatmeal instead, one less egg, and they turned out delicious still :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2008
Too airy with all the egg whites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2008
These were really good for a substitute pancake. I did play with adding things like Splenda, cinnamon or chocolate chips for my kids though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Idabel, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States