Oatmeal Pancake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
Though this did turn out a sort-of pancake-y result, this isn't quite right for ME. I will try this recipe again with chibi chef's suggestions and see if it doesn't turn out a little better for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
delicious.So simple to make and very filling.Have patience in waiting to flip them over in pan as they tend to break apart if you try too soon. I am going to make these a lot now!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Blazer
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
This makes one huge pancake. I put all the ingredients in my new food processor and mixed until smooth. Very filling. Only 5 points on Weight Watchers. I only had a pinch of nutmeg so added some pumpkin spice. I used sugar free syrup on it. Quick, easy, healthy breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blazer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
These pancakes are just what i like. They are dense, but that means they really fill you up. I am more of a savory girl, so I ad things like squash, tomatoes and onions on top. No sweet in my pancakes. Happy eating and enjoy being full for fewer calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
These are the best. I added a little of baking powder and they came out great! I love them and my husband loves them too much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tegucigalpa, Francisco Morazán, Honduras

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
Yum! I only had one egg white, so I just used that and use Activia light vanilla yogurt instead of the cottage cheese. I also threw in about a teaspoon of baking soda to give it some rise. It was delicious! I also blended some natural low sugar maple syrup with some blueberries. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rachelllc

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
We really enjoyed them. I added wheat germ & flax because I thought my batter was too thin. That might have been because I used 2 whole eggs. Once it sits for a minute it thickens a bit. I added walnuts. Great, healthy & filling. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
I love these pancakes and have been making them since 2004! Definitely beat the egg white separately and then fold them into the mixture to add some fluffiness. A great pancake to experiment with and one of my favorites is pouring the pancake in the skillet, sprinkling vanilla granola on one side, and flipping it to fully cook on the granola side. Adds so much crunch and flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
Great recipe for South Beach, but these pancakes tend to be very dense. I amended the recipe for light, fluffy pancakes which won't leave you missing the 'real' pancake experience. Here's how: Mix everything BUT 3 eggs white in a small food processor. (Can use a blender, but the mix is too thick and doesn't blend well. If you use a blender, add about 1/4 cup 1% or skim milk to loosen it.) Add a packet of Splenda to sweeten the mix. Put the oatmeal mixture into a mixing bowl. Beat the remaining 3 egg whites to soft peaks, add a packet of Splenda, then beat just until the whites firm up to hard peaks. Take 1/4 to 1/3 of the beaten whites and mix it into the oatmeal mixture to loosen it. (Adding it all will deflate the whites.) Then gently fold in the remaining beaten egg whites. Cook as usual, and you have delicious, light, airy pancakes without the carbs! For a 'syrup', I put fresh or frozen fruit (Phase 2-friendly) into a small saucepan over medium-low heat. Sprinkle on one packet of Splenda and heat so it releases juices, usually mashing the fruit a bit to extract more. Heat until the juices thicken and keep warm until pancakes are done. For an added touch of richness, I'll add a small dollop of butter to melt into the fruit at the end. And it's easy to play with this 'syrup'. With blueberries, add some grated lemon peel. With peaches, add a little orange peel. Have fun with different flavors and enjoy some good-for-you, 'decadent' pancakes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
By the time I got to Phase Two of the South Beach Diet I was ready to eat the pattern off of the china plate! These pancakes hit the spot. They are easy to make and taste great! Now My wife & I have these one or two times per week. OBTW I've lost 70 lbs since mid-March 2009 (AND still loosing a pound or per week.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States