Oatmeal Maple Syrup Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2008
These have a great flavor. Mine were not runny like other reviewers said, although I did use slightly less than 1/2 cup of milk. I also used skim milk instead of half and half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2002
Terrific! I made these healthier by substituting wholewheat flour for all-purpose, and using skim milk instead of half and half. The walnuts are a must!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2003
My children absoluty love these muffins. They eat them for breakfast every morning. I used regular maple syrup and not real maple. I also used 2% milk, and so far I have not had a problem with them falling apart. Also, if you haven't already, add walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2004
These were fabulous! Used margarine instead of butter (and minus about 2 tablespoons), and didn't have any half/half so I substituted 1/2 cup of fat-free plain yogurt. Very delicioius, kept together great, and very moist! A+++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2004
These muffins are sooooo good and incredibly easy to make! I didn't have half and half so I used vanilla soy milk and they turned out really well. Using real maple syrup makes a huge difference. Thanks for this recipe! I'll be making it a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2005
So yummy! I made these a little healthier by using wheat flour,low sugar syrup and buttermilk. Also, noticing that some reviewers' muffins fell apart, I let the oats 'soak' in the wet ingredients for 5 minutes before I added the rest of the dry. Turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2005
Great flavour and texture! This is one recipe using maple syrup where you can actually taste the maple. I substituted 1/2 cup plain lowfat yogurt for the cream as another reviewer did, with great success. I also added about 1/2 cup frozen blueberries and raspberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2006
This is a great and easy recipe. My husband begged for more, friends loved them and they are a good quick snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2008
These were SO YUMMY! My son wouldnt leave me alone, he just wanted more! I had to make some changes due to a medical diet, I put in apple sauce to replace the butter, and instead of half and half I put 1/4cup fat free yogurt, and 1/4 cup skim milk. I also added in some raisins! They are so good! Thanks a bunch! Mine never caved in nor fell apart! they were perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
Best muffins EVER!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Betterton, Maryland, USA
Living In: Chestertown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Basic Corn Muffins

See how to make simple, versatile, and delicious corn muffins.

Chocolate Chip Muffins

Watch how to make chocolaty muffins kids love.

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States