Oatmeal Maple Syrup Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
These tasted great. But it was more like 18 servings instead of 12 because mine overflowed! And some of the ones that over flowed did fall apart. I used 1/2 c. vanilla yogurt and it tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meri1028

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Clayton, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
Best muffins EVER!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Betterton, Maryland, USA
Living In: Chestertown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by hezbett
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
I made these tonight and they turned out really well! I took the advice of using sour cream and soaking the oats and they turned out really moist and didn't fall. I added blueberries to the top. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hezbett

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2008
These were SO YUMMY! My son wouldnt leave me alone, he just wanted more! I had to make some changes due to a medical diet, I put in apple sauce to replace the butter, and instead of half and half I put 1/4cup fat free yogurt, and 1/4 cup skim milk. I also added in some raisins! They are so good! Thanks a bunch! Mine never caved in nor fell apart! they were perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2008
These have a great flavor. Mine were not runny like other reviewers said, although I did use slightly less than 1/2 cup of milk. I also used skim milk instead of half and half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2007
This recipe is quite tastey. I did find them extremely crumbly, but I didnt try soaking my oats so I might try them again. I added exra baking powder and the tops still sunk in. Also, I used a mashed banana instead of half and half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2006
The taste was ok but they completely fell apart!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA
Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SHEWETT
Reviewed: May 7, 2006
Very good! First thing I did was get my liquid ingredients together, to soak my oats. I added only 1/2 tsp of salt. The only problem was I didn't hear my timer go off at 15 minutes so they cooked a little longer, but not much, because the didn't burn. They did sink in on the tops, but were still tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHEWETT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Susanville, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2006
This is a great and easy recipe. My husband begged for more, friends loved them and they are a good quick snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2006
This turned out really good for me. They were a little flat but tasted good. I used low fat yogurt instead of cream b/c that's what I had. I also added some grated carrots. These did not crumble on me like some of the other reviewers. thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Freya

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Basic Corn Muffins

See how to make simple, versatile, and delicious corn muffins.

Chocolate Chip Muffins

Watch how to make chocolaty muffins kids love.

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States