Oatmeal Maple Syrup Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
Love these muffins. I did some modifications. 1/4 cup of butter, 2 tablespoons of canola oil and 2 tablespoons of applesauce instead of the butter, 1/2 cup of light brown sugar, 1/2 cup of greek style plain yogurt instead of half-n-half and 1/3 of a cup of wheat flour and 2/3 all purpose. I also soaked my oats and I put walnuts on top so they could get roasted. YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
I didn't really like these. The maple syrup was a bit ovewhelming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TishaParrott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, Kansas, USA
Living In: Meridian, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
Completely falls apart & very salty . The entire center caves in and then the tops dont stay on & the inside is pure crumbs! I was really excited about making these for my husband and it was such a disappointment : (
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissExtremist

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: North Babylon, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
Very good! Not too sweet at all. I followed other reviewers advice and used 1/4c yoghurt, 1/4 milk, and soaked the oats, and they didn't fall apart at all. I also added about 1/2c of oat bran to increase the fiber, and 1/2 granola for some crunch. Will definitely make these again, and play around with less salt and using whole wheat flour to improve the nutrition more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
These muffins smell delicious while baking and taste really good, but mine didn't turn out at all. They were flat and runny. I consider myself a pretty good cook/baker, but it could have been my fault and not the recipe. I think I will try these again because they really are tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
These are fabulous. I used applesauce for the oil and fat-free half-and-half. Just for fun I added a 1/4 cup of dried blueberries and a 1/4 cup of chopped dates, baked in a brownie pan (11 x 7 inches) for 35 minutes. I cut into 24 pieces and have two at a time! So decadent and yet they fit perfectly into my weight loss plan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AuntieJ

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
LOVED it. followed other suggestions and used half yogurt and half lowfat milk. also added raisins. the kids loved them! stayed moist for a week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diva

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Delafield, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
I followed the recipe exactly, but the muffins turned out very flat, and very salty. No one liked the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
The muffins had a great flavor, but did cook with a sunken whole in the middle... did also overflow a bit from muffin pans. I am going to "play" with it a bit , because the flavor is WELL worth it ;]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
I made this recipe exactly as written; no substitutions. Even with the stick of butter it was a little dry and crumbly, but the taste was excellent, and not as sweet as I thought it would be given the maple syrup and brown sugar. A nice addition with my cottage cheese for breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Basic Corn Muffins

See how to make simple, versatile, and delicious corn muffins.

Chocolate Chip Muffins

Watch how to make chocolaty muffins kids love.

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States