Oatmeal MM Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
I baked these cookies last night for UFC 79 and everyone loved them. I did not have butter flavored shortening so I used 1/4 c butter and 1/4 c shortening with no adverse effect to the cookies. I also split the recipe in half before adding the candy-coated milk chocolate pieces. In half I added raisins and walnuts and in the other half I added the candy-coated milk chocolate pieces and walnuts. Both cookies were fabulous! The cookie dough tasted great also!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JAMES_MOM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Texas, USA
Living In: Deer Park, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2007
I am not a great cookie maker. This cookie recipe just changed that!! These were the best cookies ever!!! They kept their shape, did not spread all over the pan and were chewy!! Thank you for a WONDERFUL recipe. This will be my base recipe for every cookie from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by selena

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Bark River, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2007
This was a great recipe!! However, the yield is kind of small. I would try doubling it next time. 2 dozen may sound like a lot, but once you start eating these you can't stop!! :) I made a few changes, because I live abroad and not all of the ingredients are available; I used butter instead of shortening, and because I only have one bag of miniature M&Ms and didn't want to use them all up, I used 1/2 cup M&Ms and 1/2 cup chocolate chip cookies. They turned out GREAT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Minnie K

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Ra'anana, Mehoz Tel-Aviv, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2005
I love these cookies. Easy and delicious. The almond flavoring really adds to the taste. I used half shortening and half margarine, and they turned out soft and chewy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2004
These cookies are excellet!!! I decreased the Rolled Oats to 1 1/4 cups and they came out perfect!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2003
These cookies are very good- the almond flavoring really makes them special. Try adding a little milk in the batter as it is quite dry otherwise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2003
Mixture was dry & crumbly, which made for hard & dry cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2003
these are excellent!! not dry or crumbly at all. soft on the inside and slightly crisp on the outside. the small amount of almond is just perfect, so don't be tempted to add more. I made these without the M&M's -- just as an oatmeal cookie -- and they were wonderful. This would be a great chocolate chip cookie batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2003
I found these cookies to be dry and hard to get to stick together. I put in extra M and Ms which I wouldn't do again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2003
These taste great. I thought they would spread out more, they came out kind of like lumps but I enjoyed them very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States