Oatmeal MM Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by August Rose
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
They were sooo good. Had to double recipe for us 1 batch is never enough. Didn't have almond extract so doubled up on vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by August Rose

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
I doubled the recipe as suggested by another reviewer- the dough was way too dry and wouldn't stick together. So I added some peanut butter to get it to stick together. Mmm-mmm. I didn't have almond extract, so I doubled the vanilla. I had to bake them longer, about 15 minutes. They turned out good, not great, but I would make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portage, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
Wowee wow! I am shocked at how deeeeeeeelicious these cookies tasted. I exchanged the white sugar for brown sugar, and over greased the pan with butter. And they turned out real crispy( I used M&M's) You can use smarties, M&M's, or any other candy chocolate pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cwileygo
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
These cookies are yummy but I accidentally skipped putting the almond extract in until the end because the directions skipped it, I'm sure it should go in with the vanilla. Otherwise, I used softened butter instead of shortening and they turned out great! The four stars are for the miscommunication in the directions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cwileygo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
The batter/mix was very crumbly as another reviewer had mentioned and I used the ingredients exactly as listed. I put in 1 tsp of water but that wasn't much help so I ended up added about 2 tbsp of vegetable oil to make the mixture more "sticky" so it could hold together better. I made about12 giant cookies and pressed them down. Took about 15 mins to bake. Still crumbly even after once cooled. Not a bad thing just seems a little odd. Ended up looking exactly the same as picture #2. Will probably not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pchotrani

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
This was a tasty cookie. My boys loved the smell that the mix of the almond and vanilla extract gave the cookies. This was easy to make and so tasty. As a previous review mentioned, we did half butter/half shortning. I also doubled it so we could freeze cookie dough balls for a rainy day when we don't want the mess of making cookies from scratch, but still want fresh cookies! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
The dough was difficult to work with as it wasn't sticking together well and the amount of M&Ms seemed to be too much in comparison to the amount of dough. Also had to make sure the M&Ms were not on the bottom portion of the unbaked cookie or they would burn. The taste was okay, not the typical texture of an oatmeal cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooke

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
i didnt like these. they were really dry and the almond extract didnt fit quite right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cedar City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2010
To many M&Ms. But the overall flavor was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
I brought these cookies to a party and everyone loved them! I could only find dark chocolate M&Ms and they were so amazing I won't even try them with milk chocolate. I am also a big fan of almond extract and really enjoyed the flavor. Overall great texture and flavor - make two batches because they disappear very quickly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flushing, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States