Oatmeal Lace Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2000
we substituted honey for corn syrup & they came out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2002
I LOVE this resipe--I am a big fan of oatmeal, so that helps! You do have to watch them carefully while baking--however, I like mine a little more done around the edges so I cook them a minute longer or so. Also, I threw in a couple handfuls of milk chocolate chips and some flaked coconut--Yummy!!!!! I'm making another batch right now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2003
This recipe was exactly what I was looking for. I added some vanilla, about 1/2 tsp. I would probably add more next time. Also, drizzling some melted chocolate on the top makes 'em look as fancy. However, no need to space 4" apart! I spaced them 1-2 inches apart with no problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2004
This cookie has an excellent taste, but next time, i WILL grease the cookie sheet. They were almost impossible to get off the cookie sheet, when it was ungreased.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2005
These cookies are great! I was a little worried about them sticking so I used parchment paper on my cookie sheets and it worked wonderfully. **I was also low on light corn syrup so I substituted maple pancake syrup, it was delicious!* for a fun holiday treat I put two of them together with a chocolate filling, everyone loves them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KENGIEB
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2007
I found that letting these cool on the cookie sheet for about 2 minutes made getting them off a lot easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Franklin, New York, USA
Living In: Raymore, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2007
This recipe just did not work for me. The cookies stuck to the cookie sheet which I sprayed with "Pam". The texture did not seem right. I double checked the ingredients. The taste was very bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHORECOOK
Home Town: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cape May Court House, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2007
Very good. Just like a recipe I ate years ago. (Make a sandwich out of two cookies with icing). I tried using dry parchment paper for the first batch and they stuck. After that I used the bare cookie sheet and a thin spatula to get them off the sheet. Timing is important when getting them off the sheet. After a couple trys you get the hang of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ligonier, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2008
I love these cookies!!! They are really easy to make. They came out great. Next time I am going to try dipping them in melted chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2008
These were completely stuck on the pan!! I even sprayed it with cooking spray. I had to chisel them off the pan and they broke off in little pieces and were dripping with oil. They tasted ok, but were VERY greasy. The cookies WOULD NOT release from the last pan I pulled out of the oven. I ended up pouring water over them and washing them off the pan!! I made them again, but used a silicone baking mat and they easily peeled off and looked great. I don't know how you could make these without a mat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chaska, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States