Oatmeal Lace Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
These cookies did stick horribly. When I sprayed the Pam w/flour spray they did not stick. They taste good, but I do wonder if the amount of vanilla that is called for is a misprint. There was a very strong taste of vanilla extract using that much vanilla in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
I have come to allrecipes for many years and have loved many recipes, but I have never written a review. This one deserved 10 stars. Phenomenal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
PLEASE READ: This is a nice tasting recipe, but I am quite certain that the 1/4 teaspoon measure for putting the batter on the cookie sheet is a typo. The batter will spread 2-3 times the size while baking, with that in mind, I would suggest a 1 teaspoon measure for a decent size cookie in the end. Also, I had best results using parchment paper and then removing the paper with the cookies from the pan once cooked, cool completely before removing cookie from paper. Happy baking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
I made according to the recipe and they were ok. I then added almond extract and I liked them a little better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wmsmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
Came out horribly when I tried it :-(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
The best lace cookie I've ever had!! I up'd the servings to 36 and sandwiched them with chocolate. Make sure they are well baked of they will stick. If done right, they practically slide off. Also, I used a 1/2 tsp. cookie scoop leveled and these to me were the perfect size. I aslo spread them a bit with the back of a spoon to get them nice and thin. Do not bake these on a very humid day. They will not crisp up well due to moisture in the air. If it's muggy, make a red velvet or chocolate cake instead and save this for a dry day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
This recipe is really good but my cookies came out very delicate and thin. It broke easily so what I did was stuck 2 cookies together with some melted semi chocolate in the middle to create a cookie "sandwich" and it solved the problem. The next time I make it I will be careful not to spread the batter out too thin. Overall great cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
I was looking all over for these cookies. I found a picture of a cookie that looked like these, and THEY were called Florentine cookies. I'm so glad I found these!! I had something like this w/ a friend & have been wanting them again since! ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
this is a nice little recipe. i doubled it but i think next time i will triple it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
Didn't care too much for these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Leduc, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States