Oatmeal Jam Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 8, 2001
YUM YUM!!! So quick and easy to make too! Great for a brunch or snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by QHHUNTERS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palm Bay, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2002
Yum! A little on the sweet side so it may benefit from a little less sugar and I found that I needed a whole cup of preserves rather than 3/4 cup. On the whole a very tasty recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOONNOODLE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Everett, Washington, USA
Living In: Republic, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2004
These were pretty good- I made them for playgroup and the 1 and 2 year olds LOVED them, even the two picky eaters! The only thing I didn't like was that they ended up kind of crumbly- not the easiest to eat as a cookie. They did set up a little better the next day. The jelly also seemed to bake into the two layers- so it didn't have the layered effect I had wanted. BUT they tasted good- so I'll probably try them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Graham, Washington, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2004
Very good! I didn't use any sugar.And used a lot more jelly. Very Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2005
This came out WAY to crumbly and would not stay in squares. I basically served it like it was a cobbler or a crisp. The taste is ok but not the greatest, will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KUL567

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rome, Lazio, Italy
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2005
This was a very easy recipe to make. My whole family LOVED it! It was gone in 2 days! I will be making this one a couple times a month for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Westminster, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2006
They taste just like the ones my mom used to make! They came out perfect, I have already made them twice now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2007
These were so delicious, fast and easy to make. And it was great I got to use up some of the raspberry jam from our garden(we have more than we can shake a stick at). thank you so much for this recipe =] i'll definitely be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Timiah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2007
This one is absolutely wonderful. I had to make it twice to get it right though. Word of advice... Do not substitute margarine for the butter. It gives it a weird taste reminiscent of burnt rubber... or maybe that's just me. When I made it with the butter, it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2007
These are yummy! The only thing I found to be a bit better was to use shortening instead of butter (I tried it both ways). They came out a bit flakier and 'lighter' with the shortening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Apple Squares

Apples, nuts, and cinnamon make an amazing dessert or breakfast treat.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States