Oatmeal Dried Fruit Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2000
This is a great, healthy recipe! It is difficult to mix, though, because of how few wet ingredients there are. The dough ends up very stiff, and I was mixing with my hands to finish it. They are a big hit with the family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2005
these are the worst cookies I ever made. Very dry. Look awful. A waste of ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2005
These cookies came out moist and tasty. I used butter and margarine combined. I only needed to bake them for 8 minutes on convection 350' (375' standard). I used a variety of diced, dried fruit. Next time I will add nuts for crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2006
very dry!!! the dough is very stiff and dry!! The cookies dont even look like cookies when cooked. I guess it can be used at ice cream topping instead! My family was disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2007
These cookies where awful! They were dry! I was looking for much more from them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2007
I made these for Easter, and instead of using dried fruit, I used Jordan almonds from my local candy shoppe, which are almonds with pastel colored candy coatings. Also, I just made them last week with dried strawberries, white chocolate chips, and strawberry extract instead of the vanilla. Thanks for the wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2008
I tried it with dried cherries, chopped; added chocolate chips and some toasted coconut that my husband had left over from muffin baking. Salt and sugar was balanced well but I'd use a little less nutmeg because its a strong spice. The mix wasn't dry at all, I think the other reviews must not have put the right amount of butter or they didn't gradually at dry ingredients because I found it very creamy. Will definatley try again and add nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
Great Recipe! Reading the review complaints about dough being dry and hard to handle, you must have done something wrong, this recipe is perfect, try them again and put on your glasses:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
Yummy! Very moist! Used my stand mixer and didn't overmix. Add both dried fruit and chocolate chips. Terrific!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
have made these over and over and will continue to make them. everyone loves them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gail G Sousa

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States