Oatmeal Dried Fruit Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
Breakfast in a cookie! Chewy, fruity, and moist. Two cookies and a glass of milk will be a great breakfast on the go. I doubled the dried fruit and added 1/2 cup of chopped nuts. Appreciated the powerful kitchenaid mixer to mix this thick dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2013
This recipe is wonderful! Mine came out perfectly moist and delicious and the dough was not at all hard to work with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kat40s

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tewksbury, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Lafayette, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2013
Very, very good. Used a dried fruit mix from the wharehouse big box store, added some dried cherries and some dried cranberries that I had in my pantry just waiting to be used up. Also mixed half brown/ white sugars and baked for 10 min. I will definitely make them again. Further I think they are a good packable cookie suitable for mailing. While baking the whole house smells great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
I was given some pomegranate-flavored and some blueberry-flavored Craisins and thought I'd use them in this recipe. I thought they were delicious (pomegranate was my favorite, but both were good). I did not have any trouble with the dough being too dry; I wonder if other reviewers who had this problem may not have used the correct amount of butter/margarine. I ended up with 5 dozen 2" cookies per batch, and they were nice and moist after 8 min in the oven. They came off the pan beautifully. The only problem I had was that I smashed them together a little and made a bit of a mess with them when I stored them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
I had some dried cherries to get rid of and this oatmeal cookie recipe was just the ticket. I realized that our home did not have any cookies to leave for Santa and I could not let that happen. Ho! Ho! Ho! Let it snow, let it snow, let it snow. This is one moist, tasty, cookie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CURTISLEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
I made these because I had bought something on this order and my 5 yr old daughter LOVED them. I used 3/4 cup dried cranberries and 1 cup chopped walnuts. they are wonderful! my daughter gave them '2 thumbs up'
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
Wonderful cookies that have gone down very well (considering I've made them 3 times now!) with friends and family. The only changes I made was to leave the salt out, as used salted butter, and used half brown sugar and half white sugar, if your looking for a bit of crunch to your cookie this will do the trick. Thanks so much for shairing this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
This recipe was the best oatmeal cookie I have ever made! I used the food processor for the 1st part! I used cranberies, a few chocolate chips & a little coconut! Yum! The batter was easy to scoop by the teaspoon !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Skipperetta

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orange, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
Best oatmeal cookies ever! Used a dried berry mix sample from nutsonline.com that had strawberries, blacberries & blueberries. Added dried apples, dates and raisins to complete the 1 cup called for. Added dry ingredients very slowly & mixed thoroughly. The dough was perfect!! This one will become a new favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sheenagayle
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
This is a lovely easy recipe. I used a dried fruit and nut mixture that I had in the pantry and it turned out really well. The mixture was a little dry - it couldn't be "dropped" onto the tray, it had to be rolled into little balls by hand. The finished cookies were tasty, although perhaps I should have flattened them out a little before baking. See the picture above to see what I mean. I recommend these cookies as I think they would be deliciious with other additions as already mentioned in other reviews, such as chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States