Oatmeal Dinner Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 31, 2003
This is a keeper, soft and light. Makes a boatload of rolls. Made the dough in the bread machine, and it mushroomed out of the top! They were still quite good a day or two after baking. Thanks for submitting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2001
These turned out wonderful. I substituted some whole wheat flour for the white flour to make them a little healthier. They were very soft and moist. My boyfriend and I ate them up in less than 1 day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2002
Very easy to make. I whipped these up the night before and let them rise overnight in the refrigerator after forming the rolls. My kids said these were the best rolls I've ever made. I will definitely keep this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2002
These have to be the best rolls I've ever tasted! The recipe is simple to follow and the rolls turn out perfect. My family and I love them! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2003
Absolutely fabulous! My entire family loved these rolls. Try them with honey butter and they are even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Bluffton, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2003
i donot like bread at all but these rolls r the best i have ever tasted. my kids love rolls so i mades them these. i sub so ingredients i i was missing. i add bread flour for the all-purpose flour, i was missing the brown sugar so i put 1/2 cup of honey and 1/3 cup of white suger which makes these the best i have ever taste. i can said i like bread now. these taste better then my mothers-n-laws roll. ps don't tell her please
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SMIFTHY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Owensboro, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2003
These were really great with butter--I halved the recipe and then wished I hadn't! These were good left over too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ICYBLUEROSE

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2003
I followed the recipe exactly and these rolls turned out great. They are very moist. Since the recipe makes 2 pans full of rolls, I put one in the freezer for later. The batch from the freezer seemed to taste even better when we ate them about 2 weeks later. My kids love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2003
Excellent dinner rolls!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2003
WONDERFUL recipe!! I halved it, since we couldn't eat 32 rolls before they go stale. I also used old-fashioned oats, since I didn't have any quick cooking. The rolls came out fine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States