Oatmeal Dinner Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 31, 2003
This is a keeper, soft and light. Makes a boatload of rolls. Made the dough in the bread machine, and it mushroomed out of the top! They were still quite good a day or two after baking. Thanks for submitting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2003
WONDERFUL recipe!! I halved it, since we couldn't eat 32 rolls before they go stale. I also used old-fashioned oats, since I didn't have any quick cooking. The rolls came out fine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2001
These turned out wonderful. I substituted some whole wheat flour for the white flour to make them a little healthier. They were very soft and moist. My boyfriend and I ate them up in less than 1 day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2002
Very easy to make. I whipped these up the night before and let them rise overnight in the refrigerator after forming the rolls. My kids said these were the best rolls I've ever made. I will definitely keep this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2002
These have to be the best rolls I've ever tasted! The recipe is simple to follow and the rolls turn out perfect. My family and I love them! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2003
Absolutely fabulous! My entire family loved these rolls. Try them with honey butter and they are even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Bluffton, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2003
i donot like bread at all but these rolls r the best i have ever tasted. my kids love rolls so i mades them these. i sub so ingredients i i was missing. i add bread flour for the all-purpose flour, i was missing the brown sugar so i put 1/2 cup of honey and 1/3 cup of white suger which makes these the best i have ever taste. i can said i like bread now. these taste better then my mothers-n-laws roll. ps don't tell her please
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SMIFTHY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Owensboro, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2003
These were really great with butter--I halved the recipe and then wished I hadn't! These were good left over too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ICYBLUEROSE

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2003
I followed the recipe exactly and these rolls turned out great. They are very moist. Since the recipe makes 2 pans full of rolls, I put one in the freezer for later. The batch from the freezer seemed to taste even better when we ate them about 2 weeks later. My kids love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2003
Excellent dinner rolls!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States