Oatmeal Dinner Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2003
They were a bit too heavy and took longer to bake than expected, but not bad. However, there are better recipes out there, I probably will not make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2003
These came out terrible and were as hard as rocks - embarrassing at my Thanksgiving meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2003
Excellent! I have had little experience working with yeast, but these turnd out very well. A little smaller than I expected, but that is nothing compared to the taste. They are just as moist and tender as can be!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2003
I was asked to bring rolls to a family dinner and these were a hit! I used regular oats and let the dough rise a little longer than the times on the recipe. The rolls ended up smaller than I would have liked but were moist and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2003
WONDERFUL recipe!! I halved it, since we couldn't eat 32 rolls before they go stale. I also used old-fashioned oats, since I didn't have any quick cooking. The rolls came out fine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2003
Excellent dinner rolls!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2003
I followed the recipe exactly and these rolls turned out great. They are very moist. Since the recipe makes 2 pans full of rolls, I put one in the freezer for later. The batch from the freezer seemed to taste even better when we ate them about 2 weeks later. My kids love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2003
These were really great with butter--I halved the recipe and then wished I hadn't! These were good left over too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ICYBLUEROSE

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2003
This is a keeper, soft and light. Makes a boatload of rolls. Made the dough in the bread machine, and it mushroomed out of the top! They were still quite good a day or two after baking. Thanks for submitting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2003
i donot like bread at all but these rolls r the best i have ever tasted. my kids love rolls so i mades them these. i sub so ingredients i i was missing. i add bread flour for the all-purpose flour, i was missing the brown sugar so i put 1/2 cup of honey and 1/3 cup of white suger which makes these the best i have ever taste. i can said i like bread now. these taste better then my mothers-n-laws roll. ps don't tell her please
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SMIFTHY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Owensboro, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States