Oatmeal Dinner Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2003
They were a bit too heavy and took longer to bake than expected, but not bad. However, there are better recipes out there, I probably will not make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2003
These came out terrible and were as hard as rocks - embarrassing at my Thanksgiving meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2003
Excellent! I have had little experience working with yeast, but these turnd out very well. A little smaller than I expected, but that is nothing compared to the taste. They are just as moist and tender as can be!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2003
I was asked to bring rolls to a family dinner and these were a hit! I used regular oats and let the dough rise a little longer than the times on the recipe. The rolls ended up smaller than I would have liked but were moist and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2003
WONDERFUL recipe!! I halved it, since we couldn't eat 32 rolls before they go stale. I also used old-fashioned oats, since I didn't have any quick cooking. The rolls came out fine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2003
Excellent dinner rolls!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2003
I followed the recipe exactly and these rolls turned out great. They are very moist. Since the recipe makes 2 pans full of rolls, I put one in the freezer for later. The batch from the freezer seemed to taste even better when we ate them about 2 weeks later. My kids love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2003
These were really great with butter--I halved the recipe and then wished I hadn't! These were good left over too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ICYBLUEROSE

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2003
This is a keeper, soft and light. Makes a boatload of rolls. Made the dough in the bread machine, and it mushroomed out of the top! They were still quite good a day or two after baking. Thanks for submitting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2003
i donot like bread at all but these rolls r the best i have ever tasted. my kids love rolls so i mades them these. i sub so ingredients i i was missing. i add bread flour for the all-purpose flour, i was missing the brown sugar so i put 1/2 cup of honey and 1/3 cup of white suger which makes these the best i have ever taste. i can said i like bread now. these taste better then my mothers-n-laws roll. ps don't tell her please
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SMIFTHY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Owensboro, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States