Oatmeal Dinner Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2005
excellent recipe--and so easy to make--I would probably bake them as individual rolls next time as we are crusty bread lovers--other than that I wouldn't change a thing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hauppauge, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2005
These rolls are excellent, the best I have made from this site. Baking them together in the cake pan was a wonderful idea and added to the texture. They have great flavor. I even left out the brown sugar by mistake, and they were still wonderful. I can't wait to make another batch with the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RueBarbe
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2005
Very nice rolls. Dense, but by no means heavy. I did have to add 1 and 1/2 cups more flour. The dough was still soft. (It's a dry day, too.) My husband loved them. The recipe made 56 ounces of dough, so next time I might half it to make in the bread machine. I'll make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RueBarbe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2005
wow! what delicious rolls! I changed this to 24 servings but actually got 16 large dinner rolls. I made the oatmeal, and cooled it to room temperature, then layered the ingredients in my bread machine. I also added about a tsp of bread improver (not sure if it needed it or not). I used the dough cycle through the first rise, then shaped by hand and let the dough rise again. These were so easy and are just as perfect as can be!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2005
Great Recipe and couldn't have been easier. This was my first attempt at breadmaking, and I have made this recipe 3 times now with excellent results. This last time I increased the Brown sugar quite a bit for a slightly sweeter taste and found I prefer it that way. I think This is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Downey, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2005
I printed this recipe a couple of years ago and kept meaning to try it. Finally got around to it today and oh goodness wish I had tried it sooner. Mixed and kneaded them in my food processor so it couldn't have been easier. They rose beautifully, smelled great cooking and taste awesome. I'll be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lawton, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2005
A little hard to make but well worth it. I will do a double batch next time and freeze. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2005
These were so good! I followed the recipe exactly and then brushed the tops with melted butter when I took them out of the oven. The best part of them though, was that they were still SO soft and tender the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by whatarat

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paragonah, Utah, USA
Living In: Lehi, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2004
These were very yummy and soft! Be sure to use a thermometer when checking the temp of the water to add to the yeast - the recipe calls it warm, but it's actually hot water, and it makes all the difference in whether the roll is too dense or not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2004
this is a winner, hearty roll, super easy to make, thanks for a great recipe. My whole family loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States