Oatmeal Dinner Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2005
My daughter and I attempted these dinner rolls to bring with us for Thanksgiving dinner. I was a little nervous. They turned out wonderful. Will use this recipe again. So easy, I am not sure now why it has taken me so long to try homemake rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2005
Awesome rolls! As per another poster, I used milk in place of the water. I brought it to a boil in the microwave and then added it to the oatmeal and butter over the stove top. I doubled the recipe and had no problems. Very fast, very simple, very good...what more could you ask for! They were devoured at out Thanksgiving dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2005
no complaints! I was craving some sort of dinner roll and saw this one and whipped it up! They were really good! I cut the recipe in half, mixed it all by hand and it still was great! So good hot from the oven with real butter and good today cold with chicken salad! Very versatile and made me feel like I was being a little healthy with the oatmeal in the roll! Just don't count the melted butter!! VEry good and easy!!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Oslo, Oslo, Norway

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2005
This is a good recipe. I made a few changes though, instead of water, I boiled milk and added butter. And put less white sugar and added brown sugar. We couldn't eat enough of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2005
These rolls tasted just ordinary to me. I don't know if it is because I made the dough in the bread machine or what. They tasted yeasty and slightly bitter. I don't t hink I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GRNBEEN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Greentown, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2005
Excellent hot, excellent cold, excellent-excellent 3 days old! These rolls are without a doubt, by far, the best I have ever eaten - they just don't get any better than this! I love them with honey butter, salted butter, hot ham and cheese, jam, chicken salad, or just plain without anything on them at all. The subtle sweetness of this soft, easy to work with dough serves as a fabulous base for cinnamon rolls too. Highly Recommended - you simply must try them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PATRINCIA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2005
Used this recipe in the Southern Living magazine's cinnamon roll recipe and they turned out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2005
This recipe was amazing! I have added it to my favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2005
These are wonderful! Don't fill the pie plate too full though. I got rave reviews when I made them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SARRAHS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2005
Wonderful rolls! These were moist, slightly sweet heavy rolls and my husband loved them! I used 5 tsp. of bread machine yeast instead of packaged and they had a wonderful consistency. I also added more brown sugar and only stirred the ingredients together instead using the mixer. And everthing still turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States