Oatmeal Dinner Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2006
Delicious! Took a little longer than expected to cook, but had a sweet light flavor that was worth the wait.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2006
Thanks for the incredible recipe! So easy. I baked them on my new pizza stone and they were delicious!! Contrary to what others have said, I can taste the oatmeal -- subtle, but there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J. Shambach

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Battle Creek, Michigan, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2006
These were great! I was cooking for 2, so I cut the recipe in half, but I wish I'd made a full batch! Also, I accidentally made 8 rolls instead of 16, and that worked fine, they were just big. I used 1/2 c. of whole wheat flour (in the halved recipe) and will probably do that again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2006
very good, my kids loved them. They were different to make but tasted great. Oaty taste, we loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2006
Very easy to make and very tasty!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Bend, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2006
This were so good!!! However, i couldn't really taste or see any oatmeal after..but they were still so soft and fluffly. Next time I might try subsituting milk instead of water...Nevertheless, they are good the way they are
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2006
We love these dinner rolls. I make them all the time, so moist and soft. They are soo good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by my3littlangls

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Victorville, California, USA
Living In: Fort Lee, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2005
This were good. I halved the recipe when I realized I only had one packet of yeast, but that was ok, because it yields a lot of rolls. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Glendora, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2005
Perfect! We were looking for a tasty yeast roll and this is it. Used an egg wash before baking. Superb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EMMA37

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Milford, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2005
This was one of the best dinner roll recipes I have ever tried! I followed the recipe exactly as written, and they were fabulous! I took them to Thanksgiving dinner, and they were a big hit. They are even good the next day. Thanks for the wonderful recipe. I know I will make these again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nursey

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jerseyville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States