Oatmeal Dinner Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2006
Delicious! Took a little longer than expected to cook, but had a sweet light flavor that was worth the wait.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2006
Thanks for the incredible recipe! So easy. I baked them on my new pizza stone and they were delicious!! Contrary to what others have said, I can taste the oatmeal -- subtle, but there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J. Shambach

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Battle Creek, Michigan, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2006
These were great! I was cooking for 2, so I cut the recipe in half, but I wish I'd made a full batch! Also, I accidentally made 8 rolls instead of 16, and that worked fine, they were just big. I used 1/2 c. of whole wheat flour (in the halved recipe) and will probably do that again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2006
very good, my kids loved them. They were different to make but tasted great. Oaty taste, we loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2006
Very easy to make and very tasty!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Bend, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2006
This were so good!!! However, i couldn't really taste or see any oatmeal after..but they were still so soft and fluffly. Next time I might try subsituting milk instead of water...Nevertheless, they are good the way they are
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2006
We love these dinner rolls. I make them all the time, so moist and soft. They are soo good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by my3littlangls

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Victorville, California, USA
Living In: Fort Lee, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2005
This were good. I halved the recipe when I realized I only had one packet of yeast, but that was ok, because it yields a lot of rolls. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Glendora, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2005
Perfect! We were looking for a tasty yeast roll and this is it. Used an egg wash before baking. Superb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EMMA37

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Milford, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2005
This was one of the best dinner roll recipes I have ever tried! I followed the recipe exactly as written, and they were fabulous! I took them to Thanksgiving dinner, and they were a big hit. They are even good the next day. Thanks for the wonderful recipe. I know I will make these again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nursey

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jerseyville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States