Oatmeal Delights Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2000
This was the best chocolate chip cookie recipe i've ever tried. I love the texture of the rolled oats. I used mixed nuts instead of almonds and it worked well. Another time I tried using P.B. chips. It's true... whatever you do to them they turn out great! They're crisp on the outside but really chewy inside. yum! =Þ
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tia the Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2005
I absolutly loved these cookies!!!! I gave the recipie to my mom and she loved them too! My boyfriend gives them a 'thumbs up' on the uncooked dough! Try them......you'll be glad you did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2005
I added about 1/4 cup more flour (which I always do when making chocolate chip cookies) to make them less "flat" and rise a bit more. Also used butterscotch morsels in place of semisweet chips. These were perfect - not flat at all and the taste was great! I also used splenda sugar substitute in place of white sugar. Yum, Yum. Thanks for sharing, Anna Banana!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacquita

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indiana, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Centreville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2002
I thought this recipe was just awful. The cookies were flat and goey. I'm wondering if something is wrong with the recipe, because the directions talk about adding almonds. I didn't see this anywhere in the list of ingredients. Maybe I'm missing something??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2001
These were sooo awesome. I'm not even an oatmeal cookie fan but these have turned me around. I made a batch last week and they didn't last long. I've been craving them ever since. I'm trying them with coconut next time and I'm sure it'll be terrific. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2000
Great oatmeal cookie - save this one. I made over 70 cookies from this reciipe. Dont overcook though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2000
This recipe is wonderful. I actually substituted wheat flour for half of the flour. They came out so soft and delicious. My family gobbled them up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2005
REALLY good cookies! Next time, i might add some cinnamon and/or nutmeg, but they don't need it. Also...make sure you make the spponsful SMALL and spaced far enough apart. i didn't. and they spread into each other. But, i LOVED them, and so did my family...i will DEFINATELY make these again. they are very similar to regular choc. chip cookies, but the oatmeal makes them "healthier." yeah, that's it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alexis Green

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2002
These cookies are great! I make them quite often and they always turn out great. I was so glad to find an oatmeal cookie recipe that did not spread out all over the pan. They hold their shape but do flatten just enough. They are soft and chewy. I usually make them without any chips or nuts, that is the way my family likes them, and they are still great. Thanks Anna!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2000
this is a great oatmeal cookie recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States