Oatmeal Delights Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2005
I've been searching for the past 5 years for an Oatmeal Chocolate Chip Cookie recipe that my husband approved of, that reminded him of the cookies him mom made when he was growing up. He LOVES this recipe, in fact I've only been able to actually BAKE the cookies once. He always eats the dough before I get to baking it. These are very delicious, and now friends at his work are asking for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2005
I actually 1.5 cups wheat flour and 3cups oatmeal. Still came out wonderfully. My friend said too sweet , but still ver good. i gave it a six stars. my friend gave it a 4.5 stars. so it is still more than 5 stars! Wonderful job, Anne!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2004
these are fantastic!!! I couldn`t find any baking powder nor brown sugar, so I used 2 cups white sugar and an extra pinch of baking soda. I also used an 3/4 cup almond meal. They came out flat, but they are absolutely marvellous!!!! I like them most when they are still warm, `tastes as if almond paste is included:) thank you so much!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2002
These cookies are great! I make them quite often and they always turn out great. I was so glad to find an oatmeal cookie recipe that did not spread out all over the pan. They hold their shape but do flatten just enough. They are soft and chewy. I usually make them without any chips or nuts, that is the way my family likes them, and they are still great. Thanks Anna!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2002
I thought this recipe was just awful. The cookies were flat and goey. I'm wondering if something is wrong with the recipe, because the directions talk about adding almonds. I didn't see this anywhere in the list of ingredients. Maybe I'm missing something??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2001
These were sooo awesome. I'm not even an oatmeal cookie fan but these have turned me around. I made a batch last week and they didn't last long. I've been craving them ever since. I'm trying them with coconut next time and I'm sure it'll be terrific. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2000
Great oatmeal cookie - save this one. I made over 70 cookies from this reciipe. Dont overcook though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2000
This recipe is wonderful. I actually substituted wheat flour for half of the flour. They came out so soft and delicious. My family gobbled them up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2000
This was the best chocolate chip cookie recipe i've ever tried. I love the texture of the rolled oats. I used mixed nuts instead of almonds and it worked well. Another time I tried using P.B. chips. It's true... whatever you do to them they turn out great! They're crisp on the outside but really chewy inside. yum! =Þ
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tia the Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2000
this is a great oatmeal cookie recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States