Oatmeal Delights Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Excellent! Great flavor and texture. Wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jennaraetion
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
Best chocolate chip cookies I've ever made!! The peanut butter is a great touch. I also added 1/4 cup of Heath candy bar bits. Wooowww everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
I made these as directed, except I didn't add the almonds. They were terrific! My whole family loved them, even my husband who is not an oatmeal cookie fan. I overcooked a pan or two and we decided we preferred the overcooked cookies. I'm about to make them for the second time, but since I now know that we love them, it'll be a double batch for sure! Thanks Anna Banana.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
best. cookie. ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2008
this recipe was really delicious, i added raisins to my batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2008
Delicious!!! The first time I made these, I too added more flour--except I ended up adding 1/2 c. I made these again last night, forgetting I didn't have enough oats. I had a little over a cup. So I just dumped in another 1/2 to 3/4 c. of wheat flour until the consistency looked right. And they still tasted delicious! I like how versatile this recipe is, I used butterscotch chips and added the little bit of leftover chopped pecans I had into them to make them a little "chunkier" cookies. YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2008
These are the BEST oatmeal chocolate chip cookies ever! I followed the recipe exactly, only adding 1/2 tsp. of cinnamon. This is one of my favorite cookies. We couldn't stop eating them. Thank you for a fantastic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2005
I absolutly loved these cookies!!!! I gave the recipie to my mom and she loved them too! My boyfriend gives them a 'thumbs up' on the uncooked dough! Try them......you'll be glad you did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2005
I added about 1/4 cup more flour (which I always do when making chocolate chip cookies) to make them less "flat" and rise a bit more. Also used butterscotch morsels in place of semisweet chips. These were perfect - not flat at all and the taste was great! I also used splenda sugar substitute in place of white sugar. Yum, Yum. Thanks for sharing, Anna Banana!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacquita

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indiana, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Centreville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2005
I guess I just expected better from all the reviews. I made them just as directed - but found the first batch to be very flat. I refrigerated the remaining dough overnight and tried again, but some flattened, some wouldn't get done, just remained wet and doughy on the inside and really brown outside. There are better recipes for oatmeal cookies out there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States