Oatmeal Date Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2000
Good recipe--some family members actually thought the dates were chocolate chips! Great flavor--a lifetime addition to my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2002
This is a delicious, soft chewy cookie- a permanent addition, will make again and again- I am going to try it with chocolate chips instead of dates, too...wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2001
As I'm getting ready to make a triple batch of this for Christmas, I figured I ought to rate it! I downloaded this a couple years ago, and have been using it ever since. My mom doesn't want any other kind of cookie! She doesn't like chocolate so it makes it hard to find something she likes. The recipe is very easy to make, the cookies freeze well. And they are very, very tasty! The dates make it a nicer cookie than raisins, which can be a little tart or bitter sometimes. Great just out of the oven or a couple days later, these are a permanent addition to my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2002
This is a delicious cookie recipe. I've made these cookies twice in the last two weeks because they disappear so quickly. The only change I made was to add an additional half cup of dates. We're date lovers and the extra helping made them extra soft and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2002
Absolutely wonderful! Even my family and friends who say they don't like dates love them! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BabaEva

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2005
Mmmmmmm, so good! I used butter instead of shortening and they were so great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2007
Mmmmm...cookies... I wouldn't change a thing, except maybe to double the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2007
I followed the recipe exactly, except I lowered the oven temperature by 5 degrees F. to compensate for our new faster cooking oven. They "almost" burned on the bottom and did not really brown as well on top as I would like. Stick to the 8 minutes! They were so soft, sweet and yummy that I will make them again and add to my favorite recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Le Artiste

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winkelman, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2007
These were sooo good! I had to sub 3/4 cup of butter for the shortening and pecans for walnuts but these cookies were awesome. I will definately make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2008
I love these cookies. I had a very large bag of fresh dates, and searched for a new recipe to try. These are very soft and taste great. Easy to prepare, and well worth trying. I put half the batch in the freezer, and they even taste great straight out of the freezer. I will make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LauraSem

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States