Oatmeal Date Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2007
Mmmmm...cookies... I wouldn't change a thing, except maybe to double the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2007
These were sooo good! I had to sub 3/4 cup of butter for the shortening and pecans for walnuts but these cookies were awesome. I will definately make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2005
Mmmmmmm, so good! I used butter instead of shortening and they were so great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2003
Loved this recipe! I added 1 teaspoon cinnamon and increased nuts to 1 cup to suit our tastes. Just wish these cookies were low-cal because I can't stop eating them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2003
These cookies have a very soft texture. I used 1 1/2 cups of dates instead of 1 cup. The cookies are a bit bland, but I'm not quite sure what they need. My friends thought they were great, however. The next time I make date cookies I'll try another recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2003
These were good, I added a few more dates because I love dates. Best right out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2002
Absolutely wonderful! Even my family and friends who say they don't like dates love them! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BabaEva

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2002
This is a delicious, soft chewy cookie- a permanent addition, will make again and again- I am going to try it with chocolate chips instead of dates, too...wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2002
This is a delicious cookie recipe. I've made these cookies twice in the last two weeks because they disappear so quickly. The only change I made was to add an additional half cup of dates. We're date lovers and the extra helping made them extra soft and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2001
As I'm getting ready to make a triple batch of this for Christmas, I figured I ought to rate it! I downloaded this a couple years ago, and have been using it ever since. My mom doesn't want any other kind of cookie! She doesn't like chocolate so it makes it hard to find something she likes. The recipe is very easy to make, the cookies freeze well. And they are very, very tasty! The dates make it a nicer cookie than raisins, which can be a little tart or bitter sometimes. Great just out of the oven or a couple days later, these are a permanent addition to my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States