Oatmeal Date Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
I opted for walnuts and dried blueberries and it was a great combo. I will be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
These are very good. I added some orange peel and used date sugar for some of the sweetener as I wanted to use the as a breakfast on a long trip. I also used whole wheat flour. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
These are fantastic cookies and got rave reviews. I bought some cinnamon chips and was looking for a recipe to use them in. I used 1c. of the cinnamon chips instead of the walnuts, and replaced the dates with Craisins. They turned out so delicious everyone begged me to make a second batch! They do need longer than 8 minutes, but I used Air Bake pans, so maybe that's why. Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
Very good soft cookie. I used butter instead of shortening. After tasting the first batch out of the oven, I thought it could use a little more flavor, so I added some all-spice to the remaining dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kathy
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
I doubled the recipe before printing it out. According to the recipe it should have made 48 cookies, 4 dozen. I got 11 dozen using a small cookie scoop per it calling for dropping by the teaspoon. Very good cookie and because I had so many, I sold them by the dozen to friends who also loved them. Would be great to make for bake sales or gifts. Can't imagine how big the cookies would be were there only 48. I baked 12 to a cookie sheet. They also took 10 - 12 minutes in my oven but that could very according to each over and perhaps between electric and gas, I have gas. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
very good cookie, found it helpful to bake for 10mins for a softer cookie...........
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by piggyangel

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: Grand Junction, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
The best! Going on my Christmas cookie list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tnmater

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rothbury, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bean Station, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
Yummy! I think I will add more dates next time as one reviewer suggested. I did half the batch exactly as per the recipe and to the second half I added some wheat germ (about 1/4 cup) and 1/4 cup toffee bits just for variety (and my sweet tooth) Both are very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nobel, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
This recipe is a nice 'traditional' oatmeal cookie; but it does need to bake longer than 8 minutes. In my oven, they needed a minimum of 10 minutes. Also, I did not use the dates; instead, I used dried cherries. Next time I will try the dates. I think the recipe also needs some cinnamon or some other spice to jazz it up some. All in all though a good recipe. Mine have maintained softness days later in a plastic container.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
the cookies were very easy to make and were very tasty. I would recommend this recipe to anyone who loves dates and oatmeal cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States