Oatmeal Date Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Summerpls
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
Just made these this afternoon and they were excellent! Used pecans instead of walnuts .. just a personal preference but I wouldn't change anything else ... they're purrrrrr....fect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Summerpls

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lachute, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
what a cookie! i cut down the fliur*1 1/3cup* and added wheat germ and flax seed to make 2 cups. Also added hemp hearts in place of nuts and cut back on the white sugar to 3/4 cup. I didn't have butter so i used a good margarine to cut on fat and calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
Very good even with regular oats!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
I have made this three times- turns out amazing every time. I add more dates and use Pecans because i have a lot on hand. Also I use one cup of Large flake oatmeal and one cup of quick oats as well as cinnamon and cloves but this recipe is definitely a keeper!! (I also get 5 dozen using my small cookie scoop.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by island jen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Strathmore, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
I normally don't eat sweets but this was wonderful! I did use applesauce for shortening, increased the amount of dates and a pinch of cinnamon. YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rome, New York, USA
Living In: Fairhope, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
I was out of baking soda, so I doubled the baking powder. I used a food processor and used butter instead of shortening. No walnuts so I used pecans and everything came out great. Delicious cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
Great cookie, I added cinnamon and a few dried cherries to the recipe to give it a little POW also increased the cooking time to 10 minutes delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
Very easy to make and they tasted great. I think the next time I will add 1 cup of chopped walnuts because I do like walnuts. Thanks for the recipe! I gave my neighbor a dozen and he liked them too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sc B. McKinney

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
Awesome cookies! Crispy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by geekygirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
Oh my goodness these are GOOD. Next time I'll use more dates--you can never have too many!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States