Oatmeal Crispies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
Yummy! Make sure that you get the buttery cookie dough a bit flat,so that it'll get crispy! At first,I thought it had too much butter,it was oozing out of the dough,but I turned out perfectly fine! Took it to church,and in a second,they were all gone! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: South Windsor, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
I thought these were pretty great, but I was the only one in my house who enjoyed them. I loved the taste. I thought they were the perfect thin crispy cookie. Some of mine must not have cooked as long as the others because they turned out a little chewier, but they were delicious too. If my whole family had loved them I would give them 5 stars. I don't know what they didn't like, they just didn't enjoy them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
This recipe is in my Mom's 1944 Better Homes & Gardens Cookbook. It's a family favorite due to its crispiness & flavor. It was my Daddy's favorite cookie ever. I add a little cinnamon, nutmeg & clove to spice them up just a bit. Parchment paper is a must but I know my Mom & Gma never had suck stuff. I think they used brown paper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gladstone, Oregon, USA
Living In: Myrtle Creek, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
Super easy recipe but only my edges were crispy. I will make again but adjust recipe a little and make them flatter for more even cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NolaC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
I used a low-fat butter substitute (Bestlife) and Splenda, and added a dash or two of cinnamon. Aaaand 20 minutes later I'm getting ready to make my second batch. Nope, I know what you're thinking... the first ones did not get tossed out. Shameful, I know... but the reviewer who called these things addicting was NOT kidding. The only complaint that I have is that I think to say that there are 18 cookies in the batch is a little misleading. I'd say it's closer to 12, if that. 18 sounds really tiny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
I made these and to me they lacked flavor - I added a pinch of cinnamon and a couple of tablespoons of brown sugar and they were excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ijamsville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Bowie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
I love crispy cookies and these were awesome! I used raw cane sugar instead of white, but everything else was by the recipe and they were melt-in-your-mouth good! One caution, if your oven cooks a little hot or you are in a higher altitude watch them carefully to avoid burning. I had to take mine out at around 8 minutes. I will DEFINITELY be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
This is my kind of cookie! Came out perfect! I think i almost all the entire batch1!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pinckney, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
Simple and always enjoyed!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KAMAMCD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
This is THE oatmeal cookie recipe I have been looking for! Delicious, quick and easy! I used 1/2 cups quick-cooking oats. I made 12 large cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Queen Llemon

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States