Oatmeal Crispies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
Awesome cookies! Didn't have any shortening, so I just used 1 cup butter (total). I rolled out 6 logs (each about an inch in diameter) and cut them into 1/4" slices. Baked for 8 minutes. Very good and I love that I can just throw the logs in the freezer to use at will. Thank you for the wonderful (and simple!) recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chels

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pacific Grove, California, USA
Living In: Durham, Durham, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
Wow, these cookies are good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
My grandma made these for years and they are a favorite! We keep the batter in the freezer for a few hours and bake at 400. They are always crispy, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
I really liked this recipe. I only substituted coconut for the nuts as I didn't have any. They turned out great. Baked for 11 min and they were perfect. This recipe is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2013
Light and chewy, with a lot of texture. I added a little cinnamon and a package of cinnamon chips and omitted the walnuts. I made these as drop cookies using a medium cookie scoop, flattening them slightly, and baking about 9-10 minutes at 375 degrees. Good old-fashioned cookie jar cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
I made this the first time at Christmas time because my oldest son doesn't like raisins in his oatmeal cookies....He and everyone else loved them. He is coming home from college today for spring break and I thought about this recipe and pulled it up again to make. I just finished the last batch and did some different things this time...like one batch without the nuts....couple of batches w pecans...and then I threw in some peanut butter chips and dried cranberries in the last couple of batches - with the remaining dough with pecans in it...oh I forgot to mention I doubled the recipe because it was such a hit the last time....the last batch with the dried cranberries and peanut butter chips and pecans tasted kinda like a granola bar....very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Moore

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
OMG! This is the best ever oatmeal cookie recipe I have ever made (stated by my husband). A keeper! Melissa J
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
I put in a half cup of butter and a third cup of peanut oil. I pressed them down with my fingers. The raw dough was a bit crumbly. The cookies baked for 12 minutes at 350. The cookies were flat and crispy when cool. The probably would have been better with some chocolate chips added in. I am not sure I will make them again. If I do, I will just chill the bowl of dough and make drop cookies instead of the way the recipe suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
SERIOUSLY amazing cookies. We didn't have any nuts in the house so we went straight oatmeal and everyone who's tried one has the same thing to say about them, the BEST oatmeal cookie they've ever had. This is going in the archives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States