Oatmeal Cranberry White Chocolate Chunk Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
I read the more useful reviews and adjusted the recipe by using two sticks of butter, the salt, the two teaspoons of vanilla, a few more white chocolate chips,half a cup of chopped walnuts and about another quarter cup of dried cranberries. I baked the cookies for nine minutes and they came out splendidly! the extra butter made the cookies moist and luscious, you cannot have too many cranberries in my opinion, and walnuts are always appropriate. Very handy recipe, and thanks to all the cooks who went before us and made suggestions to improve the basic recipe! Would have given it five stars, but I'm stingy with superlatives. I reserve five stars for the chocolate chip bacon and sea salt cookies that make grown men weep and strong women gnash their teeth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Therry Neilsen-Steinhardt

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brookline, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BARB VACCHIERI
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
I loved them...I didn't change anything this time around but next time will try it with the whole cup of butter. I'm not a big fan of cake type cookies prefer mine to be more crispy. Flavor was good my husband loved them and he's hard to please.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BARB VACCHIERI
Home Town: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA
Living In: Union City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
I make these every single year and they are my fave!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Electra76

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
I made these cookies. I added 3/4 tsp cinnamon and 1 tsp vanilla. They were delish!! They are a great festive holiday cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Doreen
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
Really goodl
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
I might try again with vanilla, orange zest a pinch of cinnamon and some chopped nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Will be using this recipe for a cookie exchange again this year. Renamed it 'Cranberries in the Snow' and pack the flour mixture at top with more colorful ingredients at the bottom. Put crinkled up wax paper on top of ingredients to prevent shifting. I use walnuts or whatever nut is the least expensive.I also use a wax paper funnel to add ingredients to the jar. It is a WINNER for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alice Roy Baum

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mom & daughter bakers
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
Theses cookies received rave reviews. With the addition of the zest of one orange and a teaspoon of vanilla, the flavorful cookies disappeared fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
These are pretty terrific on there own however I switched it up a bit. Instead of flour I used cake flour, the same amount as flour, it makes the cookies more chewy and I also added 2 teaspoons of vanilla extract. I like that they don't expand out on the cookie sheet when you bake them so you can make them bigger if you want although it may take a minute or two longer! My family and friends love them and I am about to deliver some to our local police station, i'm almost certain they will like these better then donuts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
I made it for a cookie exchange and it was well-liked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States