Oatmeal Cranberry White Chocolate Chunk Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
I made it for a cookie exchange and it was well-liked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
YUM! I followed others advice and added about 3/4 tsp Cinnamon and some Vanilla. I used White Chocolate Chips and dropped the dough in round Tablespoons, not teaspoons. Baked for exactly 10 minutes and they are amazing! I imagination without the cinnamon and vanilla, they would be bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
Delicious! Maybe add some vanilla?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abbynicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
Great recipe! I tend to leave out the chips and add vanilla and a little cinnamon. As a nut lover, I've also added almonds. I do say that the recipe was terrific as is as well. They don't spread, so if you want a flatter cookie, flatten it slightly before you bake it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
Have not made but have eaten these. Follow notes for recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Morrison, Colorado, USA
Photo by MAMABEARDQ
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
Fantastic!!!!!!! Didn't last long! Adding Photo too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAMABEARDQ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
I absolutely love this recipe. Not too sweet, not too thick, just right. The ONLY thing it needed was a tiny bit of extra oomph, so i added a small splash of vanilla, about 1 teaspoon. I advise: when baking, make the cookies a bit smaller, and do not flatten them out. Let them do their own thing in the oven, they'll come out in cute little ball-like shapes if you drop a one-teaspoon ball onto a cookie sheet. Bake for 10 minutes to avoid hardness. A tip: a butter spread such as SmartBalance made with olive oil worked much better for me than using butter after baking them a second time. The spread is softer and healthier. I thoroughly recommend these cookies and will DEFINITELY bake them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
I followed the recipe and my husband and I thought that the cookies turned out really good. The only thing I did was add heath brickle bits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
I read most of the reviews before I made this cookie. I added about 2 tsp of vanilla, 2 tsp of cinnamon, and about 2 tsp of orange zest. I also added abut 1 cup of chopped walnuts. I also found 10-12 minutes was too long so after the first dozen I reduced the time to 9 minutes and these cookies are awesome. I total favourite that I will make again. They are also very nice for the Christmas season. The only thing I would like to add is if you like a flatter cookie then press them to your liking. A definite cookie I will continue to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
I thought this was very good, and my toddler loves them. It was more "cakey" than I expected. I did make changes. I used 2 c. oatmeal and 1 c. flour. I added 2 tsp. vanilla and 1/2 tsp. cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Three Oaks, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States