Oatmeal Cranberry White Chocolate Chunk Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2009
These are good, not too sweet and I like that. Great with a cup of coffee in the morning so we called them "breakfast cookies". Interesting note, this is the exact recipe that is on the back of the Craisins package. I agree that it needs vanilla, and I added chopped walnuts as well. Rounded teaspoons is too small for these cookies, rounded tablespoons worked much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wyattdogster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Warrenton, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2009
Needs vanilla but an otherwise wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
Excellent! I added some slivers of macadamia nuts just because I happen to have about a 1/2 cup left over from another recipe. These were good, very good. I think they are a very good cookie for gifts or taking somewhere, just special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rhonda

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bella Vista, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
This recipe was great! I love that they are simply sweet without being too much. And I took the tips from a few others and added vanilla and a splash of orange juice. It's a nice kick. Definitely saving this recipe for later. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AdrianeIris
Home Town: Morgan City, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Steamboat Springs, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
These were good. We did add some extra brown sugar and vanilla extract. Due to the chips and cranberries, these cookies are better when they are larger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
Even adding the vanilla, orange peel, nuts, vanilla and soaking the cranberries like other reviewers recommended, this was bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
These were fantastic! I used 2tsp. of vanilla and 1tsp of cinnamon like most others suggested and I added NO salt. They turned out perfect! They stayed fluffy and soft. I will definitely be making them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by boxxy_78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Florence, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sweetwater, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
This is just the Ocean spray recipe. And that one isn't that great either - really not a lot of flavor and a bit dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Auburn, Washington, USA
Living In: Kenmore, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
I made these cookies for a holiday party. The only changes I made was adding vanilla after adding the eggs and adding walnuts at the end. I also doubled the recipe so I could have more cookies! They came out delicious. They are light, crumbly and a great combination of flavors. I will definitely make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
These were really good, especially while warm. My whole family loved them. I did not change a thing. I think next time I will add some vanilla extract for a little more flavor like others have suggested. But, they are delicious like they are.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States