Oatmeal Cranberry White Chocolate Chunk Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by LADYTRUTH20
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
I made these using butter flavored crisco and added candied pecans( trader joes) so good. Baked for 12mins perfect. see pics and more reviews from me at mmmmummgood.blogspot.com
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LADYTRUTH20

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
These cookies are soo yummy. I made them for the first time around Christmas and brought them to my parents and in-laws. Everyone raved about them and asked for the recipe. They were such a hit that I made another batch for New Years when we had company over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shoeaholic

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rocky Mount, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
I'm not a white chocolate fan, but my husband loves oatmeal cookies. Delicious!!! The cranberries and white choc. compliment each other nicely. Definitely will be placed on my holiday cookie list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
I was underwhelmed by these cookies. I followed the recipe and they tasted fine but between all the craisins and the white chocolate there was hardly enough oatmeal dough to hold everything together! I had hoped for something with more oatmeal augmented by the craisins and white chocolate, not a recipe where the oatmeal is just the "glue" to hold the other stuff together. I guess I'll keep searching.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
Got together with friends and made these with our kids - great fun and a delicious finished product. I added vanilla and orange extracts as suggested by other reviewers. I also replaced half the flour with freshly ground whole wheat flour. We also flattened them prior to baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
very good, added 2tsp. vanilla, 1/2 cup slivered almonds, and 1/4 cup more white choc. chips thinking next time I may add 1 tsp. almond flavoring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Curly Sue
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
Oh my goodness they are great. I accidentally screwed up the butter proportion, so I ended up using 1 cup butter, 1 cup brown sugar, 2 eggs, and just a tad bit more of the oats, flour and baking soda. I also added about 2 tsp vanilla and 2 tbsp white sugar. Now I like my cookies sweet, and these were. Just how I like 'em!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Curly Sue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
We love these cookies. Soooooo good. Cake-Like textrue. I used white chocolate chips and in addition to the original recipe added 2 tsp vanilla, 2 tlbs sugar and some chopped walnutes. 10 minutes in oven was sufficient.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
I tried this recipe after seeing it on the back of the crasin bag and they were delightful, everyone raved about them. The only ingredients that I changed was adding the vanilla and a splash of heavy whipped cream. I glad that I found it on allrecipe now I can increase the recipe without messing it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vonda roark-martinez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
Very good cookies...not too sweet, but nice combination of flavors. I added the 2 tsp. of vanilla, as others suggested, and will continue to make it that way in the future. These cookies freeze very well and when you want a treat, take a few out of the freezer, cover with a paper towel, and microwave for 25 sec and then for another 25 sec if they feel like they need it....Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherry

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States