Oatmeal Cranberry White Chocolate Chunk Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
I tried this recipe after seeing it on the back of the crasin bag and they were delightful, everyone raved about them. The only ingredients that I changed was adding the vanilla and a splash of heavy whipped cream. I glad that I found it on allrecipe now I can increase the recipe without messing it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
Very good cookies...not too sweet, but nice combination of flavors. I added the 2 tsp. of vanilla, as others suggested, and will continue to make it that way in the future. These cookies freeze very well and when you want a treat, take a few out of the freezer, cover with a paper towel, and microwave for 25 sec and then for another 25 sec if they feel like they need it....Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherry

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
These cookies are delicious! I did alter the recipe which is why I gave it a four instead of a five star rating. I added fresh cranberries instead of dried, walnuts, and a teaspoon or two of vanilla. I recommend spending the extra money to use Green and Blacks Organic White Chocolate, it is one of the best white chocolates available, but beware it is highly addictive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
So delish!! I substituted the white chocolate with regular chocolate (that's what was in my cupboards). I also add a bit more oatmeal to make the cookies chuckier. They were absolutely delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Guylou

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
Completely yummy! I love to bake, and tend to take them to friends. This was a big hit. I will keep this in my recipe box forever. There were smiles all around!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rose G
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
Good cookie that makes me feel like I am eating healthy....cranberries, oatmeal (: Taste is very good. I pressed down slightly when I put them on the cookie sheet because they are thicker cookies. I also used white chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
Great recipe. Didn't need to make any changes and it turned out very well. I did make the cookies a little larger and pressed down lightly before I put them in the oven. And, as always, watch your bake time. These cookies dry out very quickly if left in the oven too long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
This was not very good, too blend. I added 1tsp of vanilla and some white sugar. The cookie was crispy and moist, but not sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
Awesome Cookie!! I added 2 tbl of vanilla, 1 tsp of cinnamon, nuts and a confectionary glaze over an oversized cookie. A perfect treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2009
These are good, not too sweet and I like that. Great with a cup of coffee in the morning so we called them "breakfast cookies". Interesting note, this is the exact recipe that is on the back of the Craisins package. I agree that it needs vanilla, and I added chopped walnuts as well. Rounded teaspoons is too small for these cookies, rounded tablespoons worked much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wyattdogster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Warrenton, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States