Oatmeal Cranberry White Chocolate Chunk Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 6, 2010
I added swiss muesli instead of rolled oats and it worked out well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
PERFECT..YUMM :) just as others suggested, use at least 1 tsp vanilla. I also added 1 tsp almond and they were delicious! It gave them more flavor. I used 1 stick of butter and 1/4 cup shortening and everything turned out just great! Bake for 8 minutes for soft and chewy cookies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
These cookies were fabulous. They have a rich flavor taste. I used quaker quick oats, because I didn't realize there was a difference. Other than that I followed the recipe exactly. Everyone in my family enjoyed them as well. They are really yummy in the morning with warm milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LADYTRUTH20
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
I made these using butter flavored crisco and added candied pecans( trader joes) so good. Baked for 12mins perfect. see pics and more reviews from me at mmmmummgood.blogspot.com
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LADYTRUTH20

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
These cookies are soo yummy. I made them for the first time around Christmas and brought them to my parents and in-laws. Everyone raved about them and asked for the recipe. They were such a hit that I made another batch for New Years when we had company over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shoeaholic

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rocky Mount, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
I'm not a white chocolate fan, but my husband loves oatmeal cookies. Delicious!!! The cranberries and white choc. compliment each other nicely. Definitely will be placed on my holiday cookie list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
I was underwhelmed by these cookies. I followed the recipe and they tasted fine but between all the craisins and the white chocolate there was hardly enough oatmeal dough to hold everything together! I had hoped for something with more oatmeal augmented by the craisins and white chocolate, not a recipe where the oatmeal is just the "glue" to hold the other stuff together. I guess I'll keep searching.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
Got together with friends and made these with our kids - great fun and a delicious finished product. I added vanilla and orange extracts as suggested by other reviewers. I also replaced half the flour with freshly ground whole wheat flour. We also flattened them prior to baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
very good, added 2tsp. vanilla, 1/2 cup slivered almonds, and 1/4 cup more white choc. chips thinking next time I may add 1 tsp. almond flavoring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Curly Sue
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
Oh my goodness they are great. I accidentally screwed up the butter proportion, so I ended up using 1 cup butter, 1 cup brown sugar, 2 eggs, and just a tad bit more of the oats, flour and baking soda. I also added about 2 tsp vanilla and 2 tbsp white sugar. Now I like my cookies sweet, and these were. Just how I like 'em!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Curly Sue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States