Oatmeal Cranberry White Chocolate Chunk Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
I added 1 T. of vanilla and 1/2 cup slivered almonds. Mmmmm! I will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nfargo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lebanon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
I doubled the recipe. Added vanilla and cinnamon. Really needs the cinnamon, without it I thought the cookies were rather bland. I made one batch w/o cinnamon and my second with. A HUGE difference. Will make again with changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
Great flavor, but made a couple adjustments: used 1/3 cup Crisco and 1/3 cup butter. Cookies came out nice and round, not flat. Reduced cranberry amount to 1 cup instead of a whole 6oz bag. Would make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
I've already made two batches of this recipe this week. the first I made exactly as the recipe says but the second I changed the servings to 45 instead of 30 and added a tablespoon of vanilla and they are absolute heaven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
Delicious! Added in 1 1/2 tsp of vanilla, and only used 1/2 c butter (and used a little less of the dry ingredients to compensate - but probably only left out about 1/5 c of that.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Navarre, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Stacey
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
These were great however, they were a little too crunchy for my liking so I baked them for 8 minutes instead of the 10 - 12 minutes the recipe suggests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Stockton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2010
Excellent! I loved the orange extract that another reviewer suggested and I also added 1 c. chopped walnuts. I'll definitely be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2010
I added swiss muesli instead of rolled oats and it worked out well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
PERFECT..YUMM :) just as others suggested, use at least 1 tsp vanilla. I also added 1 tsp almond and they were delicious! It gave them more flavor. I used 1 stick of butter and 1/4 cup shortening and everything turned out just great! Bake for 8 minutes for soft and chewy cookies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
These cookies were fabulous. They have a rich flavor taste. I used quaker quick oats, because I didn't realize there was a difference. Other than that I followed the recipe exactly. Everyone in my family enjoyed them as well. They are really yummy in the morning with warm milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States