Oatmeal Cranberry White Chocolate Chunk Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
Its a good recipe but it needs more flavor from the original. I would add the tsp of vanilla then 1.5tsp of cinnamon (or 1 tbsp) for more flavor, depending on preferecne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2012
I made the following changes: 1 cup whole wheat and 1/2 cup all purpose flour, 2 tsp vanilla, 1/2 tsp cinnamon, semi-sweet chocolate chips, and dried cranberries with orange essence. I also made the cookies much smaller. My batter yielded 45 cookies. I reduced the cooking time to 8 minutes, and then let the cookies sit for 3 minutes before moving them to the cooling rack. The result was a yummy, chewy oatmeal cookie. I made some without the cranberries for my husband; they were good, but definitely not as good. Next time I might use all whole wheat flour. My rating of 5 stars is based on the alterations I made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
Love these cookies. A friend made these for a cookie bake exchange and I ate my dozen in 3 days. My kids love them too. Definitely making these a few times a year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2012
These are quite possibly the best cookies I've ever made. They are delicious right out of the oven. A little bit crispy on the outside, soft and chewy on the inside. Like some reviewers, I added 1 T. vanilla, plus I used Crisco instead of butter. I baked heaping tablespoonfuls of cookie dough for 9 minutes and they are perfect. Will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
as per some of the reviews, i added orange flv. 1/2tsp ... and it made the batter super yummy. Definately tastes great with the cranberries. I also used a cranberry trail mix with an assortment of nuts (minus the cashews) and they turned out FABULOUS !! my boyfriend REALLY enjoyed them! Mind you he eats anything. Definately a keeper of a recipe. ONLY downside is that the batter gets quite heavy with the oats and flower added, makes hard to stir in the chocolate and berries/nuts! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
I made these cookies and they have no flavor. Easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
tasty cookie...i found them to have too much butter..and mine came out cake-like, rather than the dense, oaty texture I was looking for...I will make some revisions and try again c:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BecciB
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
I used white chocolate chips and they were great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
Made AS IS. Received a lot of compliments and are great holiday cookies. It is NOT a crispy cookie but more of a chewy one, especially when shaped into little balls. Definitely making it again. And again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
I used 1/2 tsp of almond extract, 3/4 c craisins, 1/2 cup choc chip, 1/2 c white choc chips and 1/2 c walnuts. What made this cookie great was the zest of 1/2 an orange!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States