Oatmeal Cranberry White Chocolate Chunk Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
I used 1/2 tsp of almond extract, 3/4 c craisins, 1/2 cup choc chip, 1/2 c white choc chips and 1/2 c walnuts. What made this cookie great was the zest of 1/2 an orange!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
Surprisingly, I did not love these. They are a little dry. I followed the recipe to the "t" and did not overcook them... :-(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
Too cake like, I prefer a little more crispy. The combo of white chocolate and crasins was really good though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
Used fresh cranberries, 1/2 cup unsalted butter, 2 tsp. vanilla, and 1 tsp. orange extract. I made half the batch with just the white chocolate chunks and the other half adding 1/2 cup bittersweet chocolate chunks. Everyone who tasted them loved the ones with the dark chocolate in them the best. Not very sweet...like a healthy bowl of oatmeal made into a cookie. Would have no qualms eating these for breakfast. Will use dried cranberries next time and instead of the orange, I'll use cinnamon and instead of white chocolate, I'll use the dark chocolate again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hobbycook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Tarpon Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
This cookie recipe was a big hit with my family. I followed other reviews by adding 2 tsp vanilla, 1/2 tsp orange extract, and 1 tsp cinnamon. I also used whole wheat flour. They turned out delicious and just the right amount of sweetness. I will definitely continue baking these for the holidays. For my next batch I will add shredded coconut to the mix. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
I substituted in golden raisins for the dried cranberries ( used the same amount of raisins that were called for the cranberries). I can truthfully I can say these went quicker in my house than chocolate chip pan cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hayward, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
Like most people I had to alter this recipe a little bit. I added 1/2 cup slivered almonds, 1 tsp vanilla extract, and 1/2 tsp cinnamon. I feel that this recipe really does need the vanilla flavouring and cinnamon or they would be rather bland. Next time I may try adding orange extract and orange zest for a different flavour. They are not too sweet which I really like. The cranberries and white chocolate is a nice combination. I baked them for 8 minutes and they came out perfectly golden brown and moist. I'll defiantly be making these again! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bella Daniella
Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
These were YUMMY! My son, who is a picky 14 year old, loved them. I had to tell him not to eat the entire container. I used 7grain oat blend from RedMill. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
Ok, made a few changes (1tsp vanilla, 1/2 tsp cinnamon, added 1/2 cup almond slivers and decreased cranberry/raisin mix to 3/4 cup) But this was absolutely delicious. I've been looking for a really good oatmeal cookie recipe. and I've definitely found it. Easy to make, delicious to eat. Slightly crunchy on the outside nice and soft on the inside. Originally made for the boyfriend to try them tomorrow. Might have to make another batch tomorrow as this batch is disappearing fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JaneDough

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Morne Jaloux, Saint George, Grenada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
This recipe provides for less than an acceptable outcome as shown. Like many others, I've had to tweak this recipe to make it something good. More butter, vanilla extract made it moist. The original - exactly - as shown recipe provided crumbly, dry cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by InfoPrincess

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mather, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States