Oatmeal Cranberry White Chocolate Chunk Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
I tried this recipe yesterday and made 3 dozen cookies...this morning when I woke up there were only 2 left! Not 2 dozen but 2 cookies!!! My boys loved them!!! And so did I, so today I am making another 3 dozen!!! I had no problem with the recipe, the cookies came out perfect!Love!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
Well of course this is a lumpy bumpy cookie. Why, it's chock full of cranberries and chocolate chunks. I wasn't at all offended that the cookie doesn't flatten. I also added the flavorings (vanilla and orange). I was happy to find this recipe because I had some ingredients that I wanted to use up but this is a tasty cookie and I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Rush, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
I discovered this recipe on here about 10 years ago and have been making them around the holidays EVERY YEAR since then. Almost every single person asks me for the recipe! They are fantastic!!! The trick is to mix all the ingredients with your hands - that way everything really gets mixed in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
Its a good recipe but it needs more flavor from the original. I would add the tsp of vanilla then 1.5tsp of cinnamon (or 1 tbsp) for more flavor, depending on preferecne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2012
I made the following changes: 1 cup whole wheat and 1/2 cup all purpose flour, 2 tsp vanilla, 1/2 tsp cinnamon, semi-sweet chocolate chips, and dried cranberries with orange essence. I also made the cookies much smaller. My batter yielded 45 cookies. I reduced the cooking time to 8 minutes, and then let the cookies sit for 3 minutes before moving them to the cooling rack. The result was a yummy, chewy oatmeal cookie. I made some without the cranberries for my husband; they were good, but definitely not as good. Next time I might use all whole wheat flour. My rating of 5 stars is based on the alterations I made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
Love these cookies. A friend made these for a cookie bake exchange and I ate my dozen in 3 days. My kids love them too. Definitely making these a few times a year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2012
These are quite possibly the best cookies I've ever made. They are delicious right out of the oven. A little bit crispy on the outside, soft and chewy on the inside. Like some reviewers, I added 1 T. vanilla, plus I used Crisco instead of butter. I baked heaping tablespoonfuls of cookie dough for 9 minutes and they are perfect. Will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
as per some of the reviews, i added orange flv. 1/2tsp ... and it made the batter super yummy. Definately tastes great with the cranberries. I also used a cranberry trail mix with an assortment of nuts (minus the cashews) and they turned out FABULOUS !! my boyfriend REALLY enjoyed them! Mind you he eats anything. Definately a keeper of a recipe. ONLY downside is that the batter gets quite heavy with the oats and flower added, makes hard to stir in the chocolate and berries/nuts! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
I made these cookies and they have no flavor. Easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
tasty cookie...i found them to have too much butter..and mine came out cake-like, rather than the dense, oaty texture I was looking for...I will make some revisions and try again c:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BecciB

Displaying results 21-30 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States