Oatmeal Cranberry White Chocolate Chunk Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
Too sweet! I should not add white chocolate. Overall, pretty dry, just not chewy at all :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Martha

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warsaw, Masovian, Poland
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
I modified a little bit more. I added the suggested 2tsp of vanilla and 1 tsp of cinnamon. Then I used 3/4 cup ap flour and 3/4 cup whole wheat flour, the whole bag of nestle white chocolate morsels and I used 1/2 cup of craisins and 1/2 cup of raisins. These cookies are phenominal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
So yummy! I loved that it was jam-packed with cranberries and chunky white chocolate. I definitely had to cook with less time or they'd get overdone, about 8 minutes here. I couldn't help but add a tsp vanilla during the egg step. mmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
Great recipe! Loved it! Here are the changes I made along with some help from other reviews, and my own imagination: 1) Add 2 Tsp. Cinnamon 2) Add 1/4 Cup Unsweetened Apple Sauce 3) Add 1 Cup Chopped Pecans 4) Add 1 Tbsp. Vanilla Extract 5) Bake for only 10 minutes - Turned out Great :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MustangFilly77

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
i was so excited to make these i forgot to read the reviews, and, after tasting i thought i forgot the vanilla and went back to the read the ingredient and the reviews. yes they do need the vanilla even though it is not listed in the original list of ingredients. i will try them again with the added vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
I don't normally take the time write reviews, but this one deserved one. I followed this recipe and used a few of the suggestions left by other reviewers. Instead of butter I used shortening and added 2 tsp of vanilla. I also flattened my balls of dough a bit (I used a mini ice cream scoop for the dough) I think without the vanilla added they would not have been as good, but these came out delicious! I think vanilla was the key missing ingredient - perhaps why it got a few bad reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
These cookies are so very good. I did add a handful of mini cinnamon chips (they were in my cupboard) just because I like the taste of cinnamon with oatmeal. But the original recipe would have been perfect as is. I will make these again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lohewitt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
fantastic.. i loved them and everyone that had one liked them as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by halong77

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
I tried this recipe yesterday and made 3 dozen cookies...this morning when I woke up there were only 2 left! Not 2 dozen but 2 cookies!!! My boys loved them!!! And so did I, so today I am making another 3 dozen!!! I had no problem with the recipe, the cookies came out perfect!Love!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
Well of course this is a lumpy bumpy cookie. Why, it's chock full of cranberries and chocolate chunks. I wasn't at all offended that the cookie doesn't flatten. I also added the flavorings (vanilla and orange). I was happy to find this recipe because I had some ingredients that I wanted to use up but this is a tasty cookie and I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Rush, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States