Oatmeal Cranberry White Chocolate Chunk Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2007
I added vanilla extract, about 2 tsp., and cut the butter down to 1/2 cup. Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
I just started making these, after spending some time searching for a recipe to use ingredients I had on hand, and discovered that this is the recipe off the back of the bag of Ocean Spray Craisins. I wonder about copyright? Anyway, the six-ounce bag is not quite one and one-fourth cup. That's why I looked at the bag: to see if the measurement was given in cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Thisni Caza

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Kansas, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2007
Great cookies. Yum!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2007
This Recipe was exactly what I was looking for. They came out PERFECT. I did use orange flavored driend cranberries, Splenda brown sugar blend which uses half as much volume than regular brown sugar and I used quick cooking oats because that is what I had on hand. I also added the 2t of vanilla that was reccommended by other users. I found that 11 minutes in my vintage oven was good for me. They came out very light and incredibly tasty! I will definately use this recipe again and I reccommend it to EVERYONE!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2007
These are one of my alltime favorite cookies & I'm glad to find a recipe that I love. I'll definitely add this to my holiday cookie tins year after year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2007
I made these for a school bake sale and they flew off the table. I love that it's not really sweet, and that they're always moist. I substituted the white chocolate for milk chocolate and they taste just as good, if not better. They're especially good when slightly warm, 10 seconds in the microwave or 10 minutes out of the oven. Only complaint would be that they're too small. I think 20, 25 cookies from one batch makes a better size cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2007
Amazing blend of textures and flavors. I always substitute about 1/4 c whole wheat flour for white for a little more ctustiness on the outside (and a little more fiber). Walnuts also add to the flavor and taste dynamic. But the recipe is great as is. A big hit with my family and my classmates!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2007
I added a banana, some vanilla, and substituted half of the cranberries for dried blueberries. It ended up tasting really good. I also used milk chocolate instead of white.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2007
Very good cookie. Mine were a little lumpy and not very flat, but they tasted fine. Definitely benefits from the vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2007
I've made 2 batches in a week. I added 2 tablespoon of vanilla and about 1 tsp of cinnamon. I made half the batch with about 1/4 cup of walnuts.They are not real sweet which I like. They are best right out of the oven while they are still warm and the white chocolate is still melted.Ummmm! My husband loves them as well as my 1 1/2 year old. I made half the batch without walnuts for them. I am a nut person so I think they are best with the walnuts added. I made these last night for family members and everyone raved over these cookies. They all wanted the ones with the walnuts. I got this recipe the first time from the back of the dried cranberry package. It was thrown away not knowing what a hit they would be, so I went online and found this. I'm saving it this time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
89 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burleson, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States