Oatmeal Cranberry White Chocolate Chunk Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2008
They were good but I think they could use more sugar...they weren't sweet enough for my taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Trumbull, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2008
Excellent recipe. This cookie definetly needs to be flattned before baking, i use the bottom of a drinking glass dipped in white sugar. Also, after cooled, dip half into either white or milk chocolate and sprinkle with a few chopped nuts. Next to taste, presentation is everything, this little attention to detail helps to create an awesome looking and tasting cookie.........
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
Great cookie, definitely smash down before baking as it will spread very little on it's own. I'm tempted to try these again cutting slices from a refrigerated roll.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BLEUDECIEL

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2007
I like to make these with the holiday swirled white chocolate chips. I think it makes a very pretty Christmas cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
These cookies are delicious! Just as some other users did, I added about a teaspoon of vanilla to the creamed butter and sugar, and also the zest of one orange. I used a cookie scoop to portion the dough (I think it was a one-ounce scoop). Make sure to flatten the cookies with the palm of your hand before they go into the oven because they do not flatten out much while baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie_F

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Clara, California, USA
Living In: Morro Bay, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2007
Excellent! These are some of the best cookies I've ever made. I used white-chocolate/chocolate swirl chips, instead of plain white-chocolate. Next time, I may try adding some finely chopped almonds for a little extra crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2007
I added vanilla extract, about 2 tsp., and cut the butter down to 1/2 cup. Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
I just started making these, after spending some time searching for a recipe to use ingredients I had on hand, and discovered that this is the recipe off the back of the bag of Ocean Spray Craisins. I wonder about copyright? Anyway, the six-ounce bag is not quite one and one-fourth cup. That's why I looked at the bag: to see if the measurement was given in cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Thisni Caza

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Kansas, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2007
Great cookies. Yum!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2007
This Recipe was exactly what I was looking for. They came out PERFECT. I did use orange flavored driend cranberries, Splenda brown sugar blend which uses half as much volume than regular brown sugar and I used quick cooking oats because that is what I had on hand. I also added the 2t of vanilla that was reccommended by other users. I found that 11 minutes in my vintage oven was good for me. They came out very light and incredibly tasty! I will definately use this recipe again and I reccommend it to EVERYONE!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States