Oatmeal Cranberry White Chocolate Chunk Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2008
I really felt this cookie was too dry and cake like. It also was pretty bland and they didn't spread at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Dalton, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2008
This recipe can be found word for word on the back of the Crasins package. Its a pretty good recipe, just not an original one. I'd suggest making them a little sweeter, they had a touch of a dry/salty taste to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2008
These were nothing special IMO. The only difference I made was to add vanilla and soak the cranberries in warm water first to plump them. They were ok, but I won't be making them again. To me they were lacking in flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathi from NJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iselin, New Jersey, USA
Living In: New Port Richey, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2008
These were quite good but seemed to be missing something in terms of flavor. I would definitely recommend adding in some vanilla (I used 1-1/2 tsp)...and next time I will try adding some orange zest. Otherwise the texture of these cookies was great. Just be sure not to over-bake...mine were done after only 9 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2008
My family did not like these at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2008
They were good but I think they could use more sugar...they weren't sweet enough for my taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Trumbull, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2008
Excellent recipe. This cookie definetly needs to be flattned before baking, i use the bottom of a drinking glass dipped in white sugar. Also, after cooled, dip half into either white or milk chocolate and sprinkle with a few chopped nuts. Next to taste, presentation is everything, this little attention to detail helps to create an awesome looking and tasting cookie.........
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
Great cookie, definitely smash down before baking as it will spread very little on it's own. I'm tempted to try these again cutting slices from a refrigerated roll.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BLEUDECIEL

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2007
I like to make these with the holiday swirled white chocolate chips. I think it makes a very pretty Christmas cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
These cookies are delicious! Just as some other users did, I added about a teaspoon of vanilla to the creamed butter and sugar, and also the zest of one orange. I used a cookie scoop to portion the dough (I think it was a one-ounce scoop). Make sure to flatten the cookies with the palm of your hand before they go into the oven because they do not flatten out much while baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie_F

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Clara, California, USA
Living In: Morro Bay, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 133) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States