Oatmeal Cranberry White Chocolate Chunk Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
I make these every single year and they are my fave!! Since this recipe is just a ROUGH DRAFT, I'm not surprised that some people didn't get great results. I use white chocolate chips, dried cranberries and macadamia nuts.....these 3 mixed with the oatmeal MAKES THEM AWESOME. Of course they're going to be lumpy, that's the joy of this cookie! Only bake for 8-10 minutes. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Electra76

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
I made these cookies. I added 3/4 tsp cinnamon and 1 tsp vanilla. They were delish!! They are a great festive holiday cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Doreen
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
Really goodl
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
I might try again with vanilla, orange zest a pinch of cinnamon and some chopped nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Will be using this recipe for a cookie exchange again this year. Renamed it 'Cranberries in the Snow' and pack the flour mixture at top with more colorful ingredients at the bottom. Put crinkled up wax paper on top of ingredients to prevent shifting. I use walnuts or whatever nut is the least expensive.I also use a wax paper funnel to add ingredients to the jar. It is a WINNER for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alice Roy Baum

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mom & daughter bakers
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
Theses cookies received rave reviews. With the addition of the zest of one orange and a teaspoon of vanilla, the flavorful cookies disappeared fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
These are pretty terrific on there own however I switched it up a bit. Instead of flour I used cake flour, the same amount as flour, it makes the cookies more chewy and I also added 2 teaspoons of vanilla extract. I like that they don't expand out on the cookie sheet when you bake them so you can make them bigger if you want although it may take a minute or two longer! My family and friends love them and I am about to deliver some to our local police station, i'm almost certain they will like these better then donuts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
I made it for a cookie exchange and it was well-liked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
YUM! I followed others advice and added about 3/4 tsp Cinnamon and some Vanilla. I used White Chocolate Chips and dropped the dough in round Tablespoons, not teaspoons. Baked for exactly 10 minutes and they are amazing! I imagination without the cinnamon and vanilla, they would be bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
Delicious! Maybe add some vanilla?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abbynicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States