Oatmeal Craisin Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
Add a cup of coconut, omit raisins, add pecans, walnuts or almonds - now that is a perfect cookie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
As a Grammy, I've made cookies for my grandchildren for almost 30 years. I must say these are the tastiest oatmeal cookies I've ever made. I did a couple of things differently, based on previous reviews: I reduced white sugar to 1/2 cup, added chopped walnuts and chocolate chips. I included craisins but omitted raisins. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
Wonderful cookies! I omitted the raisens and used 1C. Craisens and 1 C. mini chocolate chips. Next time I will add 1 tsp cinnamon to recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
These cookies are so delicious. Recipe makes good amount and soon delicious. Will be making many more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
loved these cookies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
I had such a big hopes, I followed the recipe but they turned so unpleasantly sweet :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
This recipe is amazing. I've been looking for a different oatmeal cookie recipie than I usually use and this won me over. The only changes I made was doubling the vanilla , also used 2 cups craisins, and my baking time was 10 minutes as I like my cookies soft and chewy. The best and favorite cookie recipe I've made yet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mo
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
Yummy recipe. I added almonds and next time I'm putting less sugar in them. The craisin and raisin combo made these cookies super sweet but my son loved them :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
This is a great recipe. I only did a couple of things different. I added 1/4 cup shortening to the butter, I added an extra 1/2 cup oats (I like old fashioned oats for the texture) I added 2 tsps. of cinnamon for flavor as well as 1 tsp of Princess cake and cookie emulsion flavoring. Last, but not least, I added 2 tablespoons of cornstarch to the flour. If you've ever wondered what that indescribable flavor is in the cookies you get from the bakery, it's princess cake and cookie emulsion. Give it a try sometime and give your baked goods that extra special flavor. As for the cornstarch addition, it just helps to keep the cookies soft and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lissavalenz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
I tried this recipe using pecans instead of craisins and they turned out amazing! Best cookies ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 297) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States