Oatmeal Craisin Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
OK, so I've baked oatmeal raisin cookies before (about a hundred times) and honestly, after using this recipe I don't think I'll use another. I did what the previous person did...added one more cup of oats, added white chips for extra sweetness (about 3/4 cup), and also added a dash or two of cinnamon (only b/c it goes well in an oatmeal cookie) and this recipe was fantastic. the cookies were nice and moist....but most of all they had a terrific taste. Thanks for the great recipe!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
This has become a fav in my house, infact I make the twice a week. I add a mix of currents,sultanas, raisins and cranberries with an extra 1/2 cup of flour and oats. My husband and son have been told they are only allowed two a day. but when I am not there they will eat more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Runanga, West Coast, New Zealand
Living In: North Shore, Auckland, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
Good flavor, nice texture...the delightful crunch when you bite into it, then a nice chewiness that lasts til the end... yum. Just a tad on the flat side for my liking, otherwise good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FNChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
Best. Cookie. Ever. So easy and SOOOO good! The first time I made them, I used 2 cups of crasins instead of 1c. raisins and 1 c. cranberries because that's all I had. I've been making them this way for over a year now and haven't even tried it with the rasins because the crasins are so good by themselves! They have become the stuff of legend at work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
These cookies were outstanding! Made them because my boyfriend love craisins. I read some of the other reviews and I agree with adding an extra cup of quick outs (3 cups total) and 1 teaspoon of cinnamon. I also chopped the craisins into smaller pieces which mixed better with the batter. Added the sweetness of white chocolate chips too. Between my roommates and boyfriend the cookies were gone by the next morning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
Yummy! We used half whole wheat flour, added 1/2 cup rolled oats, some cinammon, and some pecans. A nice chance from chocolate chip cookies- and we didn't miss the chocolate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by danart920

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Hixson, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
the best cookie ever. delightfully chewy. Just a little crispy on the outside. I get requests to bring them to children's events and seniors events. One friend thought she already had the receipe but found out it didn't compare at all. It is now my go-to cookie receipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2011
I made it according to the recipe, but added a 1/2 cup of shredded, sweetened coconut and a 1/2 cup of chopped walnuts - PERFECTION! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
This recipe is amazing. Seriously. I've been making some mean chocolate chip cookies for years...and this comes close to overtaking them in taste. I used a stick of butter and 1/2 cup of canola oil, old-fashioned oats instead of instant, and a bag of blueberry infused Craisins (no raisins on hand) and the cookies are amazing. My oven tends to run hot but baking for 13 minutes was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
Omitted the raisins and doubled the craisins, also added a bit of ground cinnamon. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 297) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States