Oatmeal Craisin Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
By far the best cookie my family and I have ever eaten! I followed other recommendations and added another cup of oats (total of 3 cups), 3/4 cup of chopped nuts and soaked the craisins in orange juice. (I used only craisins.) that's what I love about Allrecipes, that recipes have been "tested" by others home cooks and I can consider their experiences when I make something new. I hope the next baker will do the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
My family adores these cookies! Every time I make them they go crazy!! I usually make them with chocolate morsels, though, as opposed to Cranberry and Crasins. I have also found that using chocolate morsels is better than using chocolate chips. Overall, I love this recipe, and I'm going to start adding a few little things here and there to make it my own ^_^
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pammy721

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
These cookies are awesome! I didn't have raisins, so I doubled up on the cranberries and added a bit of cinnamon. Also, I prefer chewier cookies so I took them out of the oven at the 12 minute mark and they were perfect. Will definitely make them again, what a treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
OK, so I've baked oatmeal raisin cookies before (about a hundred times) and honestly, after using this recipe I don't think I'll use another. I did what the previous person did...added one more cup of oats, added white chips for extra sweetness (about 3/4 cup), and also added a dash or two of cinnamon (only b/c it goes well in an oatmeal cookie) and this recipe was fantastic. the cookies were nice and moist....but most of all they had a terrific taste. Thanks for the great recipe!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
This has become a fav in my house, infact I make the twice a week. I add a mix of currents,sultanas, raisins and cranberries with an extra 1/2 cup of flour and oats. My husband and son have been told they are only allowed two a day. but when I am not there they will eat more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Runanga, West Coast, New Zealand
Living In: North Shore, Auckland, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
Good flavor, nice texture...the delightful crunch when you bite into it, then a nice chewiness that lasts til the end... yum. Just a tad on the flat side for my liking, otherwise good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FNChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
Best. Cookie. Ever. So easy and SOOOO good! The first time I made them, I used 2 cups of crasins instead of 1c. raisins and 1 c. cranberries because that's all I had. I've been making them this way for over a year now and haven't even tried it with the rasins because the crasins are so good by themselves! They have become the stuff of legend at work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
These cookies were outstanding! Made them because my boyfriend love craisins. I read some of the other reviews and I agree with adding an extra cup of quick outs (3 cups total) and 1 teaspoon of cinnamon. I also chopped the craisins into smaller pieces which mixed better with the batter. Added the sweetness of white chocolate chips too. Between my roommates and boyfriend the cookies were gone by the next morning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
Yummy! We used half whole wheat flour, added 1/2 cup rolled oats, some cinammon, and some pecans. A nice chance from chocolate chip cookies- and we didn't miss the chocolate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by danart920

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Hixson, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
the best cookie ever. delightfully chewy. Just a little crispy on the outside. I get requests to bring them to children's events and seniors events. One friend thought she already had the receipe but found out it didn't compare at all. It is now my go-to cookie receipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 280) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States