Oatmeal Craisin Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
Wonderful cookies! Im a vanilla lover so I added a half teaspoon more than what the recipe called for. scrumptious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kmzkitty kat

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
I'll never make this recipe again because I could not stop eating these cookies! I did use organic whole grain flour and used only raisins (2 cups). Fantastic recipe! Oh, my oatmeal was not the quick cooking type (wasn't sure if it made a differences).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Have made this recipe numerous times, and it comes out wonderfully every time. We vary it depending on what we want...margarine makes a flatter, chewier, moister cookie...slightly more crumbly, but seems tastier to us. Butter makes a fluffier cookie, but seems a bit flat in the taste department. This is an ideal recipe to build on, however. We've substituted the raisins and craisins with butterscotch chips and pecans, and it's still wonderful. This is a dream recipe for adaptations. My husband loves it because it refrigerates well. We bake a dozen at a time, which gives a nice treat, plus nibbles for him the next day or two, and lets us have access to fresh cookies when we want them. (Also keeps *someone* from snacking his way through a whole batch lol).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Awesome!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
These are fabulously amazing cookies! I made a few changes. i only used white sugar and didn't put as much in as it called for. and used walnuts and chocolate chips and used crisco in place of butter only because I was out of butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
I've made this recipe many times--my family loves it! We omit the craisins, darn picky eaters!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
I've never been much of a cookie baker; cakes yes, not cookies. But I tried this recipe, and now I'M FAMOUS! These cookies are the bomb! I used Ghiardelli chocolate chips and everything else just like the recipe, and they turned out perfect! Thanks, Liane! This is a terrific cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Abbeville, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
So delicious! I used just cherry Craisins! ADDICTING!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abby Zeek

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pemberville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Haskins, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
OMG ---good!!!! Different twist on regular oatmeal. Used dried orange cranberries and yummmmmmm - the little tang of orange - made these a real gourmet treat! This recipe will be a regular! So easy to make too! Used a product made by NutraFruit - called Orange Cranberry Sweetened and Dried! Have to order more of those!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by NancyLou
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
Delicious! I used regular oats. As a personal preference, no raisins but added white and chocolate chips and pecans, along with the Craisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NancyLou

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 306) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States