Oatmeal Craisin Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Mo
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
Yummy recipe. I added almonds and next time I'm putting less sugar in them. The craisin and raisin combo made these cookies super sweet but my son loved them :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
This is a great recipe. I only did a couple of things different. I added 1/4 cup shortening to the butter, I added an extra 1/2 cup oats (I like old fashioned oats for the texture) I added 2 tsps. of cinnamon for flavor as well as 1 tsp of Princess cake and cookie emulsion flavoring. Last, but not least, I added 2 tablespoons of cornstarch to the flour. If you've ever wondered what that indescribable flavor is in the cookies you get from the bakery, it's princess cake and cookie emulsion. Give it a try sometime and give your baked goods that extra special flavor. As for the cornstarch addition, it just helps to keep the cookies soft and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lissavalenz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
I tried this recipe using pecans instead of craisins and they turned out amazing! Best cookies ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ady925
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
I ran out of craisens, so I used chocolate chips. Came out fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
GOOD COOKIES, ONLY ADDED RAISINS, ALSO ADDED CINNAMON.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by S_DARROUGH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pine Bluff, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Killeen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
As good and as easy as it gets. I'm a freak when making oatmeal raisin cookies and have to add choco-chips or butterscotch...I always when baking cookies turn oven off 5 mins before timer yells at me and leave cookies in oven till cool...yeah right I've never waited for anything to cool...grab your moo juice and enjoy....a keeper thank you... 5 giant stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gail Max

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
Crisp and chewy texture. I made these exactly as the recipe was written, no changes (what a concept, right?) This is midway between a straight-up flour cookie dough and a full-on, heavy oatmeal cookie. Thank you Liane!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by clubby981

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Allen Park, Michigan, USA
Living In: West Bloomfield, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
Just like grandma made but better! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynette Sullivan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marshall, Michigan, USA
Living In: Alpine, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
I loooove these cookies! 10/10
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
I mixed butter n sugar then found out I was out of oats. So I put cereal instead. It was so good. After I made about a dozen medium sized cookies, the leftover batter, I added some milk, orange zest and the juice of half orange and turned it into an awesome cake. The cake was so fluffy with great taste and smell really good too! It just made my day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Najihah Musa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 280) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States