Oatmeal Craisin Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by NancyLou
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
Delicious! I used regular oats. As a personal preference, no raisins but added white and chocolate chips and pecans, along with the Craisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NancyLou

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA
Photo by Ravenhood
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
This recipe is amazing! I followed the recipe except added 1/4 tsp cinnamon and subbed a few tbsp of flour for whole wheat flour, added some poppy seeds and pumpkin seeds to add more color. Rolled them into balls and flattened them ever so slightly on an ungreased no-stick cookie sheet and they came out at 14 minutes soft, hardening as they cooled off. I only made minor changes so the recipe itself is quite wonderful but it's also one you can play around with. The batch is still warm and half of the cookies are already gone. Will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ravenhood

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by rizzojmr
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
This is now going to be my favorite cookie recipe for the holidays!! ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
Loved this recipe! I suck at making cookies. But I had a huge bag of craisins so I figured I'd try again! And success. The recipe was easy to follow! Like some of the other reviewers, I ommited raisins, and tossed in a cup of chopped pecans. Cookies were soft and delectable :) perfect for the Christmas season !! thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
We aren't big fans of cake like cookies and these were perfectly crunchy. I used 1/2 marg. and 1/2 butter. also I was out of baking soda, so I tripled the baking powder and was very generous with the salt measurement. I used butter flavored pam and they are light and flavorful. Note must be removed from pan immediately, and placed on rake to cool. We will use this recipe every year. ps, I used old fashioned oats, not quick cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by azwaterwitch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Morgan, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
Wonderful!!! Made no changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
I omitted the raisins added cup of walnuts with the craisins also added 3 cups oatmeal... they are so good...will make these again and again..great xmas cookkie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
Only change I made was to add chocolate chips. These cookies are a big hit with my family! Definitely going in the Recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
Awesome with white chocolate chips & craisons or just raisons!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
This has become my husband's favorite oatmeal cookie recipe. I used only craisins and added about half a cup of chopped pecans. Easy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 297) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States