Oatmeal Craisin Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 5, 2013
Unbelievable! Made these with the recommendation of adding an extra cup of oats; not the quick cook oats, extra craisens and no raisens, 1/2 bag (6oz) white chocolate chips, plus a dash of cinnamon. Out of this world! I also made them quite large, can't recall how many I got out of them, maybe 18. I still baked them at 350 for 12 minutes. They were slightly crispy on top but soft and delicious; just the way I like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
Great recipe....I was looking for a recipe where I could clean out some stuff in the pantry and found this one. I only use real butter in cookie recipes, so this one appealed to me. I used dried cranberries, white chips, macadamia nuts, and mini choc. chips instead of crasins and raisins and I also used old fashioned oats instead of quick ones because that is what I had on hand, and it turned out fabulous! Will make again using what I have on hand. Very versatile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
very yummy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ocdmom66

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shannon Brown
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
This is a great recipe, especially for using quick oats. The only thing I changed was what some other people also did, which was bump up the oats to 3 cups. I did one cup dried cranberries and one cup chocolate chips. Recipe seems like a nice base to change up every now and then. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon Brown

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
Convection oven makes theses even better! Under cook them slightly.. I omitted raisins increased craisins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
This is a really good recipe; however, I did add nutmeg and cinnamon. I also omitted the raisins and used all craisuns.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
WONDERFUL! FABULOUS! The only change I made was to add a teaspoon of Cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Washougal, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
Super easy to make. I used dried strawberries in place of the raisins. Changed the flavor profile a little bit, but kept everything else the same. I will make these again. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TLUCRISIA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
LOVE THESE! I make these every year for a cookie exchange and everybody asks for my recipe! I omit the raisins and put white chocolate chips, one year I traded the vanilla for almond extract and that was REALLY good! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
Excellent! I used unsalted butter, old fashioned oats, added half a teaspoon of cinnamon and used 1.5 cups of craisins and 1cup of white choc chips. They baked perfectly in fourteen minutes, have a great texture and are uniform. And they made exactly four dozen cookies. Thanks original poster for a wonderful recipe! Next time I may add some nuts...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waynesboro, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 317) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States