Oatmeal Craisin Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
The batter was way too dry; I had to add an extra egg. And I feel these cookies were under-seasoned. Where's the cinnamon, allspice, nutmeg? In the future I will just use my standard Joy of Cookie oatmeal raisin cookie recipe and replace with some raisins with craisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
These were absolutely amazing! This was my first attempt at oatmeal cookies and they turned out great. I followed the recipe except I did add white chocolate chips. They would have been amazing even without the chocolate chips. Great recipe! Definitely adding this to my cookie recipe rotation. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CakeFACE

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Flushing, New York, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
This recipe is so good I get requests from friends and family to make more! This the best oatmeal cookie recipe I have ever tried. It is simple and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pasadena, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
I couldn't make them fast enough. My hubby loves them. I did make a batch to freeze for Thanksgiving. Hopefully they will be just as good. Thanks for this yummy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
I made these gluten free, I just substituted the all-purpose flour for a gf all-purpose flour and only had dried cranberries. It was so delicious, this is a wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
They are delicious--but mine keep coming out pancake flat. And suggestions?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Broomfield, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
Extremely good cookies I added a bit of extra raisins and this time had doubled the recipe as it was for my husband's work. I opted to do the 'bar' version as I didn't want to spend all day up and down taking cookies in and out of the oven. They weren't 'beautiful' when I cut the bars up but were nice and chewy, the way I like them. They all disappeared from work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Setauket, New York, USA
Living In: Herndon, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
Mine didn't turn out right. They were hard as rocks & tasted stale. Probably me though. I can cook but not bake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
Everybody loves this cookie!! I add 1 teaspoon of cinnamon, omit the raisins and add 1 cup each of white chocolate chips and walnuts. This is a perfect base recipe for oatmeal cookies, just add whatever mix-ins you like!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
I thought this recipe was delicious. I took some ideas from others and added cinnamon and 1/2 cup of white chocolate chips. I loved the cookies, but I think I will add 1 more cup of oats next time. I like the cookies more "oaty".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 271) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States