Oatmeal Craisin Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
Tasty!!! I did not add the raisins. Instead added 1 teaspoon of lemon juice and some lemon zest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
I used Country Crock Pumpkin Spice by Shedd's Spread--wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
This was my first attempt at making these, but will not be the last! I didn't have any raisins so I just used 2 cups of craisins that I had in the freezer. Delicious! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by debi in st paul

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
Best Oatmeal cookies on the planet!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris66

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
this was really good!!! I used craisins, no raisins and reduced the brown sugar to 1/2 cup. Will be a regular...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
My whole family loves these cookies, I add 1 tsp of cinnamon, its awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
These were good. I used old fashioned oatmeal, omitted the raisins, and added a cup of coconut and a few handfuls of walnuts. I can't rate how they keep, as they were gone almost as fast as they came out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
This recipe was amazing!! My boyfriend who does not like oatmeal cookies could not get enough! I actually forgot the vanilla and was out of raisins and was still delicious. I used 1 cup of craisins and it was perfect. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa2roberto

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Auburndale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
I was looking for a recipe for oatmeal raisin cookies and came across this one. I loved the different taste of the cranberries. I omitted the raisins b/c I didn't have any and I don't missed them at all! They spread out quite a bit so I have oatmeal craisin bars but that's okay. Next time I'll use a smaller spoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cyndi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
AWESOME! Made as directed except cut recipe in half and had only cherry craisins/mini dark chocolate chips in them. Doubled the vanilla. Making again tonight, different combo of fruit and chocolate--WHOLE recipe lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ariel Circleofnine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wallkill, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 317) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States