Oatmeal Craisin Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: May 14, 2012
This recipe may be my new favorite oatmeal cookie recipe. These cookies are fabulous. Not too sweet, perfect amount of oats to the ratio of dried fruits. I made the recipe exactly as written with the exception of halving the amount of salt, contemplating adding chopped walnuts or pecans however decided against it. Adding chopped nuts would have worked but I think the recipe is perfect as written. Other than reducing the salt amount, I wouldn’t make any additional changes. Thanks for sharing such a wonderful oatmeal cookie recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: May 10, 2012
Loved them! Yes, I succumbed to pressure and added 1/2 tsp of cinnamon and some chopped pecans, but all in all it was oh-so-good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
This is a great recipe. I did add some of my own flair though. I added about a tablespoon of cinnamon (my husband LOVES cinnamon) and 4 teaspoons of coffee extract. It punched it up nicely!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by andi.love.84

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sedro Woolley, Washington, USA
Living In: Graham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
My husband loves oatmeal cookies and these did not disappoint. I used all crasins because I did not have raisins in the house, and added a bag of white chocolate chips. Other than that I followed the recipe exactly. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Riverside, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
I swapped the tsp vanilla for 1/2 tps lemon extract (trust me it works sooo well with the craisins!) and added 1c chopped walnuts. I used half butter half margarine to get good flavor AND good texture. Next time Im going to throw in some chia sead for nutrition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
I've been making these for several years from a similar recipe...they are so good...I omit raisins bc we don't like them but I might try them with golden raisins...I like to reconstitute the dried fruit for a bit in warm wate so they plump up a bit and are delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Hastwell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Utica, New York, USA
Living In: Boonville, New York, USA
Photo by Doubletigers
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
I always made this when I want quick and easy cookies. Every one love this cookies. I usually make half recipe and got about 20 cookies. I bake them 11 to 12 minutes and they came out soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doubletigers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: South San Francisco, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
I wanted to bake the cookies as is but once I got started I realized that my son, who now lives on his own, decided to do his grocery shopping in my cupboard. For oatmeal I had to substitute 100% wholewheat bran, for raisins and cranberries I chopped up dried apricots and smashed almonds until I had the required amount. It yielded the four dozen and baked at the temperature listed for the 20 minutes. As I type this my professional taster has inhaled about a dozen (hubby). I will save this receipe and make as is once I replenish my baking stock. Good recipe Liane. Thank You
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Woodbridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
This is the best cookie recipe by far. I have made these cookies over four times. I did make a few changes - I used hazelnut flavoring, added another 1/2 cup of craisins. Everyone loves these cookies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eloy, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
Excellent cookies, though my husband made me promise never to put craisins in a cookie again. Next time I will use chocolate chips. The base cookie recipe is fantastic. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 277) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States