Oatmeal Craisin Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
I always have to make a double batch since the first batch is always gone before they have a chance to cool.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakewood, California, USA
Living In: Bellflower, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
Great recipe! As suggested by others, I added an extra cup of oatmeal and only added craisins (2 cups total). Oh! And don't forget a bit of cinnamon... My 5 yr old son loved it for an after school treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
These are amazing and easy to change up to your taste when using the basic ingredients. I switched some of the items to things I already had in my house such as increasing the cranberries, removing the raisins, and adding almond slices. I also used Costco's coach oats instead of cooking oats. I loved them and even my husband that does not like almonds or cranberries very much loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon L. Ash

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
Love this recipe! I changed it a touch. I plumped the raisins and added chocolate chips. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
Unbelievable! Made these with the recommendation of adding an extra cup of oats; not the quick cook oats, extra craisens and no raisens, 1/2 bag (6oz) white chocolate chips, plus a dash of cinnamon. Out of this world! I also made them quite large, can't recall how many I got out of them, maybe 18. I still baked them at 350 for 12 minutes. They were slightly crispy on top but soft and delicious; just the way I like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
Great recipe....I was looking for a recipe where I could clean out some stuff in the pantry and found this one. I only use real butter in cookie recipes, so this one appealed to me. I used dried cranberries, white chips, macadamia nuts, and mini choc. chips instead of crasins and raisins and I also used old fashioned oats instead of quick ones because that is what I had on hand, and it turned out fabulous! Will make again using what I have on hand. Very versatile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
very yummy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ocdmom66

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shannon Brown
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
This is a great recipe, especially for using quick oats. The only thing I changed was what some other people also did, which was bump up the oats to 3 cups. I did one cup dried cranberries and one cup chocolate chips. Recipe seems like a nice base to change up every now and then. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon Brown

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
Convection oven makes theses even better! Under cook them slightly.. I omitted raisins increased craisins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
This is a really good recipe; however, I did add nutmeg and cinnamon. I also omitted the raisins and used all craisuns.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 281) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States