Oatmeal Craisin Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Awesome!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
These are fabulously amazing cookies! I made a few changes. i only used white sugar and didn't put as much in as it called for. and used walnuts and chocolate chips and used crisco in place of butter only because I was out of butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
I've made this recipe many times--my family loves it! We omit the craisins, darn picky eaters!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
I've never been much of a cookie baker; cakes yes, not cookies. But I tried this recipe, and now I'M FAMOUS! These cookies are the bomb! I used Ghiardelli chocolate chips and everything else just like the recipe, and they turned out perfect! Thanks, Liane! This is a terrific cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Abbeville, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
So delicious! I used just cherry Craisins! ADDICTING!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abby Zeek

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pemberville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Haskins, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
OMG ---good!!!! Different twist on regular oatmeal. Used dried orange cranberries and yummmmmmm - the little tang of orange - made these a real gourmet treat! This recipe will be a regular! So easy to make too! Used a product made by NutraFruit - called Orange Cranberry Sweetened and Dried! Have to order more of those!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by NancyLou
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
Delicious! I used regular oats. As a personal preference, no raisins but added white and chocolate chips and pecans, along with the Craisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NancyLou

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA
Photo by Beyker
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
This recipe is amazing! I followed the recipe except added 1/4 tsp cinnamon and subbed a few tbsp of flour for whole wheat flour, added some poppy seeds and pumpkin seeds to add more color. Rolled them into balls and flattened them ever so slightly on an ungreased no-stick cookie sheet and they came out at 14 minutes soft, hardening as they cooled off. I only made minor changes so the recipe itself is quite wonderful but it's also one you can play around with. The batch is still warm and half of the cookies are already gone. Will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beyker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by rizzojmr
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
This is now going to be my favorite cookie recipe for the holidays!! ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
Loved this recipe! I suck at making cookies. But I had a huge bag of craisins so I figured I'd try again! And success. The recipe was easy to follow! Like some of the other reviewers, I ommited raisins, and tossed in a cup of chopped pecans. Cookies were soft and delectable :) perfect for the Christmas season !! thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 323) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States